my 100th post

I was just checking my blog statistics and it seems that this will be my 100th post! Who’d have thought it! Hoorah!

Caireen tagged me a few days ago to take part in the meme that’s doing the rounds right now. If I understand correctly, I have to list some archived posts that relate to the following themes:

  • family
  • friends
  • yourself
  • who you are
  • something you love
  • anything

I enjoy blogging but I do tend to be a little guarded about personal stuff, especially when it comes to the anonymity of my family and friends. However, I love a challenge so let’s see what I come up with…

~family~ my immediate family live on the other side of the world – they are so important to me. Here, my immediate family is compact and bijoux. I like it that way. Here we are.

~friends~ like minded women friends are so important to me and not only because they give me stuff!

~yourself~ this is a piece about me the perfectionist – although not so much now since this post I’m pleased to say.

~who you are~ this post says a few things about me. I’m a list lady! Can’t do without ’em!

~something you love~ Friday evenings and being with this man.

~anything~ these pictures still make me laugh!

If anyone else would like to join in then consider yourself tagged!

Petone

image: petone beach

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Myra

     /  February 18, 2008

    100th Post – what an achievement. Thought about you over the weekend – I guess you are working away creating treasures for the next fair.

  2. Wooo! Happy 100 posts!
    Hope to catch you at a fair at some stage. I would kill for a bird pillow so am saving up my pennies and will be pestering you soon. 🙂

  3. Hi! just testing to see if this will work for you x

  4. Congrats. Alison on your 100th beautiful post – such fun reading this list and looking back.
    Life is good and I can see you are always enjoying each day in that beautiful place with your dh and kitty.
    Keep creating and posting – I always enjoy reading!
    Hugs – Mary.

  5. Many congrats on your 100th post, here’s to the next 100!

Leave a comment

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Archives

  • Meta