on your marks, get set…

Ricrac

image: linen + ric rac

So if you’ve been reading my blog for a while you will no doubt be aware of my love of linen. I adore working with it so for me, today was a happy day as my linen order arrived. Natural linen, two weights, metres and metres of it, can’t wait to cut into it. I also received a birthday parcel from my folks and wound around the gifts was more ivory ric rac that I girl will ever need. It will last me years – yep, there’s that much of it! Need to conjure up a linen and ric rac design pretty sharpish!

So, with all of my supplies in place, tomorrow I start making for the final Martinborough Fair on the 1st March. Deadlines work well for me – I start and I don’t stop until the day. Nothing else gets done, emails don’t get written and friends are neglected but it’s just for a short period of time so they tend to forgive me. So as from tomorrow, it’s head down, regular life on hold and no stopping until the 1st!

Until next time…

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Archives

  • Meta