shared moments – a friend

My goodness, so many birthday wishes! Thank you so much for your lovely comments yesterday. It was also great to hear that many of you have enjoyed the Shared Moments over the past few weeks. I have to say that I’ve enjoyed it also. I’m not one for posting everyday but because it was simply an image and a line of text, it was no trouble at all. I think that a few Shared Moments will be popping up every now and then on the blog. Please do feel free to join in with me.

A very good friend of mine, Gesine, emailed me yesterday to share a couple of her own moments with me and she’s happy for me to share them with you. She lives in the town that I moved here from, as does the fabulous gigibird who, would you believe, was my neighbour. Here in Wairarapa we’re pretty much landlocked and I do really miss the sea. Thank goodness we have rivers close by. I miss this…

Beach2

image: rustington beach, uk

Beachhuts

image: rustington beach huts

Gesine and I met when we were 10 or 11. Her family had a holiday home in our village and somehow we met. When she returned to Germany at the end of each summer we’d write to each other. Actually, she was so much better than me at writing. I spent a few weeks with her one year in her country and she took me to her school…then, after a few more years, we kind of lost touch. Four years ago after a chance meeting, we were back in touch again. In fact, she’s just been out to visit us which was just lovely.

I’m grateful that I know you Gesine. Thank you for sharing your special moments – they made my day!

Until next time you guys…

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Archives

  • Meta