fresh designs

I’m still here – busy beavering away in my studio trying to make enough stock for the 2nd Martinborough Fair that takes place on Saturday. Today I have a sore throat and feel a bit achey which, really isn’t welcome, so out came the echinacea. Do you swear by it? I do. Let’s hope it works – the last thing I need this week is to be sick as I’ve planned out every spare minute.

I’ve been working on some new Agnes Coy handmades including these simple Quotation Pillows (click the picture to enlarge):

Quotationpillows

‘For most of history, Anonymous was a woman.’ Virginia Woolf

(I’ve always been a huge fan of hers)

Quotationpillows1

‘ Make it a rule of life never to regret and never to look back.‘ Katherine Mansfield

I’ve also made a handful of little felted stick pin brooches – again, very simple but I kind of like it like that!

Quotationpillows2

Thank you for the comments you left on the last post. It seems that we don’t often do things just for ourselves so the new sewing class got a big thumbs up from many of you – always appreciated.

Until next time…

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Archives

  • Meta