on your marks, get set…

Ricrac

image: linen + ric rac

So if you’ve been reading my blog for a while you will no doubt be aware of my love of linen. I adore working with it so for me, today was a happy day as my linen order arrived. Natural linen, two weights, metres and metres of it, can’t wait to cut into it. I also received a birthday parcel from my folks and wound around the gifts was more ivory ric rac that I girl will ever need. It will last me years – yep, there’s that much of it! Need to conjure up a linen and ric rac design pretty sharpish!

So, with all of my supplies in place, tomorrow I start making for the final Martinborough Fair on the 1st March. Deadlines work well for me – I start and I don’t stop until the day. Nothing else gets done, emails don’t get written and friends are neglected but it’s just for a short period of time so they tend to forgive me. So as from tomorrow, it’s head down, regular life on hold and no stopping until the 1st!

Until next time…

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Davina Ewing

     /  February 13, 2008

    Hi Alison,
    Well my bum is up and head down also. I will pop and see you at your stall in the morning and Im also excited because I have just set up a blog page… not sure what I will write yet but will have lots of photos Im sure. Your blog has been great inspiration for me. Must go and resin some brooches now
    Love Davina

  2. Oh so nice! I don’t know which is more exciting – the linen (in two weights!!) or the lovely ivory ric rac – together they are just perfect. Can’t wait to see what you create with them 🙂 Happy Birthday too!!

  3. Myra

     /  February 13, 2008

    Your industry and energy are so inspiring. Best wishes with all the creativity. Look forward to some sneek previews.

  4. Poppy Black

     /  February 13, 2008

    I am a huge linen fan also. I used have lots of shirts, pants and skirts in linen. I have tried a few things on in linen recently, but they feel horrid and scratchy. I need ultra soft, vintage linen. xxx

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Archives

  • Meta

