fresh designs

I’m still here – busy beavering away in my studio trying to make enough stock for the 2nd Martinborough Fair that takes place on Saturday. Today I have a sore throat and feel a bit achey which, really isn’t welcome, so out came the echinacea. Do you swear by it? I do. Let’s hope it works – the last thing I need this week is to be sick as I’ve planned out every spare minute.

I’ve been working on some new Agnes Coy handmades including these simple Quotation Pillows (click the picture to enlarge):

Quotationpillows

‘For most of history, Anonymous was a woman.’ Virginia Woolf

(I’ve always been a huge fan of hers)

Quotationpillows1

‘ Make it a rule of life never to regret and never to look back.‘ Katherine Mansfield

I’ve also made a handful of little felted stick pin brooches – again, very simple but I kind of like it like that!

Quotationpillows2

Thank you for the comments you left on the last post. It seems that we don’t often do things just for ourselves so the new sewing class got a big thumbs up from many of you – always appreciated.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Myra

     /  February 25, 2008

    Some more lovely ideas
    Best wishes for Saturday, hope the throat responds quickly to your remedy – was so hoping to be at the Fair but other demands have taken over. will be thinking of you and sending positive vibes for a hugely successful day.

  2. These are beautiful – the cushions and brooches, so lovely.

  3. These are really lovely – the cushions and the brooches, so nice and simple but so so lovely.

  4. Poppy Black

     /  February 25, 2008

    The Virginia Woolf cushion made me think of Aunt P. The Katherine Mansfield I should add to my Philosophy of Life! Fantastic XXX

  5. GeeB

     /  February 25, 2008

    Hullo Doll
    gargle with roughly an eggcupful of warm water and about 8 drops of teatree oil plus 3 or 4 drops of Lavender oil.
    That’ll do the trixie.
    G
    x

  6. Echinacea is great and should help. Love the qupotation cushions; I’m a huge fan of mixing textiles and text so they’re right up my street xx

  7. Once again, love the cushions. Very kiwi of you to embrace Katherine Mansfield! Good luck with Martinborough no.2. I hope the sun is shining for you.

  8. Have lots of vitamin C too.
    Love the felted brooches, great colours!

  9. Love the cushions

  10. Vitamin C + panadol (or whatever) every recommended interval!! Loving those quote cushions, what a lovely idea. All the best for a speedy recovery (all else fails, try ‘juniper berries’ ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol

  11. Hope you are on the road to recovery by now Alison – lot of ‘flu around here, hope dh and I don’t come down with it – apparently a strain not covered by the ‘flu vaccine we were jabbed with in October!
    Love the linen pillows – I’m a fool for anything with writing – but have never tried embroidering my own words!

  12. I agree with upping the vitamin C along with your echinacea.
    Still making gorgeous things I see Alison. Do you want me to start gathering some more fabrics for you? Maybe we can do a swap this time, what do you think?
    D xxx

  13. wow- those pillows! they’re fantastic. and i love the felted brooches. really classic and beautiful.
    hope your sicknes goes away quickly- fingers crossed for you!

  14. Hiya, haven’t dropped by for a while. I love the cushions, your embroidery is so neat! Happy Belated Birthday too.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Archives

  • Meta

