live simply

live simply 2 copy

image: a little corner of our home

live simply 1

image: glass bell jar cover, paper boat, vintage book, rosemary + lavender

A parcel arrived from Audrey this week of Hello Paper. Her ‘Live Simply’ sticker had caught my eye  and I felt that an old bell jar cover I had, needed a lift. Honor and I have been paper-folding together. The glass cover protects our first attempt.

She also sent a tiny, twine tied bouquet of rosemary and lavender cut from her garden. Don’t you think that’s precious?

I never lose sight of life’s big picture but it’s always the little gestures, moments and details that I love to focus in on throughout my day.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Beautiful image.

  2. Julie

     /  March 4, 2013

    that is just beautiful Alison – & yes I agree, its the simple little touches that can really brighten your day & make you see things through different eyes somehow. I love that simple little display you have there 🙂
    I think your & Honors paper folding is going very well !!! Have a great week – Julie 🙂

  3. Thank you Alison… I feel very humbled by your words… I am so lucky to have such kind customers, who share very similar views on life! hhaaaa I am happy!

  4. Thanks Linda. For every photo there are always about 20 that go in the trash! 🙂

  5. Hi Julie. Lovely like-minded comment – thank you. 🙂 Have a smashing week yourself.

  6. Hi Audrey. Thank you for leaving a comment. I’ve found that being online does attract like-mindedness. Quite lovely really.

  7. that is just lovely – and I love that you have been paper folding with your little Miss x

  8. Thank you for all your loveliness Joanna. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • March 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Meta

