scatter

I’ve just finished making some large feather scatter cushions for a certain little girl who has a birthday this coming up weekend.

image: cushions

I made them our of some beautifully soft cream and duck egg blue vintage wool and a French striped linen that I’ve used quite a bit of in the house. I decided to back them all in taupe linen. They look great piled up high in a corner of the living area.

image: floor cushions

I’ve been working on several commissioned  hand stitched villa cushions , the last of which should be winging it’s way to it’s new owner by the middle of this month. After that it will be time to sort, organise and pack the studio ready for our house move at the end of June. Whilst we build we’ll be living in a cute little two bed cottage here in Carterton with a tiny space in the corner of the lounge for my work. Realistically I need to plan and pack projects that will last me about 10 months or so. Not an easy task. I need to cull my fabric collection and so will be putting some fabrics and notions up for sale on this blog.

Just lately I’ve been craving creative imput. It’s so important to up-skill and so I’ve booked to go on an interesting looking screen printing course at Inverlochy Art School in Wellington over the Queen’s Birthday weekend. I know that there are a few places left so perhaps you’d like to join me? Give them a call if you fancy it. A little time to learn, create and meet like-minded people is just what I need right now before the big house move.

Until next time.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Those cushions are just lovely Alison – just adore the colours of the vintage wool..
    Good luck with the packing process – had been thinking you would have that ahead of you with the house sale. Your temporary home sounds lovely too – yes I remember packing projects to store and projects to work on – its like christmas when you get to your final destination and can unpack them all. I’m sure you will have a pair of lovely little helping hands from Miss T.S. to help you pack your home up – she will probably be standing beside you unpacking it all as you try to pack !!! 🙂
    thinking of you and sending kind wishes your way, Julie X x

  2. Jan Cross

     /  May 7, 2012

    Let me know if you have any french linens for sale – I miss you at the Martinborough Fair.

    Cheers

    Jan Cross

  3. Hi Julie, Glad you like the cushions. Thank you for your lovely comments and kind thoughts. Yes, the packing process will be a task and a half. Thinking of just doing little bits during nap time. Might be easier that way! 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by.

  4. Hi Jan. I don’t think that I’ll be selling any linens (I’m a bit short on them myself at the moment). I imagine that it will mostly be modern fabric. Still lovely though.
    Hope you enjoyed the fair. I’ll be back one year. 🙂

  5. I might join you on the printing course, be great to be inspired and improve my skills a bit. Have you heard anything about it? I haven’t been a student for such a long time…

  6. Hi Martha,
    I don’t know much about the course to be honest but I understand that the print studio is lovely and this particular course is usually popular. It will be a great opportunity to be creative for two days without worrying about nappies and naps. Hope to see you.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • May 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

