for the home

When was the last time I made something for my own home? It’s been a while. Today, however, I grabbed a couple of hours in the studio whilst Miss TS napped.

image: cross cushions

Before Christmas I’d stumbled upon a gorgeous duck egg blue vintage woollen blanket that I knew would be perfect for cushions for our bedroom. For the appliqued crosses, I used 19th century french hemp which has a wonderfully slubby weave. A fabric that I adore using.

image: cushion detail

I filled the covers with two plump feather inserts that I’d been saving. Very extravagant but worth it.

image: completed cushions

Maybe I’ll make some smaller ones for the shop

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. chris

     /  January 23, 2012

    Gorgeous please do. Also will you be making anymore of the bags that are the invite to the shop?

    C x

  2. Hi Chris. I have two of each of the bags made up in my studio. I’ll email you directly.

  3. Julie

     /  January 25, 2012

    Alison those cushions are just gorgeous !!!! Its nice to make something for the home now and again and can bring a real joy. I also loved the wall sconce in the last posting and the flowers you put in it. Great to have you back up and “posting” again as missed your postings over the holiday period. Kind regards, Julie 🙂

  4. Hi Julie – love that you took the time to leave me a comment – thank you. It was quite a blogging break over Christmas wasn’t it? All back to normal now though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • January 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

