new frocks

I’ve been making new frocks for Miss TS. I cut out a freehand pattern using a couple of her existing dresses for inspiration and now wouldn’t mind them in my size!

image: three dresses

They take just 60cms of fabric and a little bias binding so am planning to sort through my stash to see if I have anything else that’s suitable.

image: paris map frock

They’re great for our summer weather but look equally as lovely layered with leggings and a cardi.

image: miss ts trying on dresses – she’s so independent!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Beautiful, love the fabric. I’ve been waiting patiently to see some gorgeous sewing for H. I adore your new banner too. J.xxx

  2. …and I appreciated your patience J! Last year was so busy with sales that the Christmas break really has been my first opportunity to add to her bulging wardrobe! Looking forward to making more and more. See you Sunday.x

  3. Woo

     /  January 20, 2012

    Lovely lovely lovely!

  4. so when can we expect the Tread Softly Junior line?
    Gx

  5. Thank you, thank you, thank you Woo!

    Gary – it had crossed my mind!

  6. Nikki Watson

     /  January 22, 2012

    Oh my gosh, she looks so cute – even though we only ever get a glimpse (which is how it should be too). I love the dresses – do you ever post your patterns? I have just started sewing for my two little ones and would love to make a “Tread Softly” dress. x PS: Ordered a Hikkepik top/bloomers and love it!

  7. Hi Nikki. I LOVE Hikkepik’s designs. Just beautiful and so well constructed. I haven’t posted a pattern before but it’s certainly a though. I wonder how I’d prepare the pattern for the net so that people could print it out? Hmmm. Any ideas anyone?

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • January 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

