rosary

image: work in progress

I’ve been working on some new necklaces inspired by rosary beads. I’ve never worn a rosary but I really love their length. I’m sure they make me look taller! They’ll be making an appearance at New Rags Market this coming Saturday. It will be the first time I’ve ever sold without the help of Mr Tread Softly. Mr and Miss TS be visiting my stall though at some point during the day. It will also be the first time that I’ve been away from her for an entire day. Deep breath Alison!

Do drop by and say hi if you’re planning on visiting the market. I understand that it’s going to be the biggest one yet. Must add ‘camera’ to my list of things to take.

image: agnes coy rosary inspired necklaces

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. anna

     /  July 28, 2011

    I love rosaries as well, used to wear them a lot. I’ve got rosaries from a few different places. My best one is one which a friend broght me back from Rocamadour (not sure of the spelling!) when she was on a Lourdes trip – 6 feet in circumference, plus the dangly bit which is a foot long, wooden beads the size of marbles! It’s hanging on the wall of my study, I’m looking at it as we speak. Your beads are lovely by th way. Good luck at the market. xxx

  2. hey alison I love these necklaces they look beautiful, have a great day at the market and with your visitors too! will you come for scones here one day with your lovely family, soon, janie

  3. chris

     /  July 29, 2011

    The necklaces are lovely. Need some on your online shop (time permitting)! Miss and Mr TS visiting you at the market should be fun. Snaps please.

    Have fun
    Chris

  4. Wow! The oversized rosary sounds incredible Anna! Thank you for the good luck wishes. I had a lovely day at the fair.

  5. Thanks Janie. Scones at your house sounds like a great idea. Let’s do it soon!

  6. Hi Chris. Glad you like the necklaces. I’ll put some in my online shop in a couple of weeks or so. Just making some changes to the website at the moment. Have to do it when Honor is napping.
    I took some photos but they weren’t fantastic. Will try again next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Meta

