progress

I’m back in the studio! Or rather, we’re back in the studio. I knew that we’d find a way of making it work if we kept tweaking. My shop has been packed away and I’m left with an amazing work and play space for Honor and I.

image: work in progress

I’ve booked a little stall at the New Rags Market on Saturday 30th July in the hope that I can produce enough to fill it. A challenge that I’m more than happy to take on.

image: lavender envelope detail

So progress is steady with lots of little breaks for cuddles, games, dancing and book reading. Honor is actually incredibly helpful in the studio. We sorted through buttons together yesterday. She picked them up one by one, studied them in detail, opened my hand and placed the button in it. She seemed so content. I am extremely thankful that she’s in our life.

image: her hands

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. My kids love buttons too. And pins. My two year old son will move pins from one pincushion to another, and my four year old daughter loves to pin fabric upon fabric. I lower my expectations of how much sewing I can do – and we’re all happy! Good luck with your stall.

  2. How lovely for both of you …hope it all goes well xx

  3. I can see a future mother/daughter business relationship developing here Alison!!!!

    It’s such a special time for you both. Honor is just soaking up everything you’re showing her – how lovely.

    Best wishes for the ‘New Rags’ market – let us know how it goes.

    Have a great week,

    Shane :))

  4. Nikki Watson

     /  July 21, 2011

    Oh my gosh, I just love her. xo

  5. Hi Karen. Thank you for your comment. Isn’t it great how little ones are satisfied with simple pleasures like buttons and pins. I’m sure that most of us have memories of sifting through Grandmas’s button tin. Thank you for the good luck wishes. I’m looking forward to getting back out there!

  6. Thank you Lynn. I’ll let you know how the market goes. Must remember to take my camera with me!

  7. Ooo Shane, a mother and daughter business – what a lovely thought that is!
    Yes, I’ll be sure to let you know how it all goes a week on Saturday. 🙂

  8. Me too oddly enough Nikki! 🙂

  9. Beautiful baby hands, a lovely photo Alison.

  10. How beautiful – and a budding crafter too x

  11. Thank you Sweet Mary. I must take 100’s every day at the moment!

  12. Thanks Joanna. We can only hope!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Meta

