away day

My first time away from Honor today. It was spent in the company of textile artist, Katherine Morrison and several lovely Wairarapa women at the ‘Blanket to Brooch’ workshop held at the Craft Country store. It was wonderful to sit, chat, stitch and eat cake but I to have to admit that I couldn’t wait to see Honor’s beautiful face again.

image: blanket scraps and wool stitching

Yesterday, I moved a table from my studio into the house. I plan to set it up with a few projects that I can dip in and out of while Honor naps. Motherhood and creativity – the perfect balance.

image:  michelle’s delightful coconut and berry cake

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. chris

     /  June 19, 2011

    The mix is great. Carrying on enjoying this wonderful time you three.

  2. doreenandjohn

     /  June 19, 2011

    you leave me speechless sometimes

  3. We’ll do our very best Chris! 🙂

  4. Speechless with surprise and not despair I hope John and Doreen!

  5. Hi Alison,

    Just catching up with some blog reading and good lordy – you have a new addition! It shows how long since I read blogs! Congratulations my lovely lady. XXXXXXXXXXX

  6. Goodness me – I lost you somehow when my old PC crashed last Fall and I switched to a MacBook – then today I find you again, AND your family has grown! Wow Alison, what thrilling news, your little baby girl Honor is adorable. I’m so very happy for you and Mr. TS – may your family be blessed in every way possible.

    I plan to keep in touch as I want to see all the clothes and items you will be creating for Honor……………..know they will be beautiful!

    I just returned from 2 weeks at home in England (and a day in Scotland – my first time there!). Hope you will stop by the blog and see pics of our lovely countryside and coast – when/if you have time!

    Your news has made my day!
    Hugs – Mary (A Breath of Fresh Air)

  7. Hi Woo! We’re calling it our 9 day pregnancy! She’s adorable and has changed our life and focus totally.
    By the way, we’re as rubblish as each other at reading peoples blogs it seems! 🙂

  8. Hi Mary. How are you doing? How lucky that you got to go on another trip to the UK. In two months I would have been here for two years and have yet to return for a visit. Now that Honor is here, a trip seems more unlikely than every. She really has been an answer to our hopes and dreams.
    Hugs back to you.
    x

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • June 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

