for christchurch workshop participants

Dear participants,

I have just spoken to Lesley regarding the Printing Images onto Fabric workshops next week and due to the terrible earthquake in Christchurch, we have made the decision to postpone.

 You will be pleased to know that Lesley and her family are all safe,  however, she has sadly lost her business based at the beautiful  Arts Centre. 

 She wanted me to let you know that the money you’ve paid for your place is safe. Perhaps you would be good enough to give it a couple of weeks to allow nerves and lives to settle and then get in touch with her regarding a refund of monies. Once we have organised another workshop you will be given first refusal on a place.

 I wanted to let you know as soon as possible as I know that some of you, like me, will have to contact hotels, Interislander and AirNZ to cancel bookings.

 For those of you living in and around Christchurch I truly hope that you and your family are safe and well. Here on the North Island, we’re thinking of you all.

 Kind regards, Alison Norris-Baber

:agnes coy: made by hand

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi Alison,
    It’s lovely to see that you have been busy and have some gorgeous new products available. I was so disappointed that you had to postbone the Ch-Ch workshop, but fully understand the situation. I hope that Lesley is doing alright and that she will be able to build be business again. Although things are returning to normal somewhat, I have decided to escape to devistation and take my two children on a Road Trip to the North Island for some R&R. My wonderful husband is staying home to look after things. Having studied the map I see that we are able to pass through Carterton so I am hoping that we will be able to detour and find you. Hopefully it will be on a day that you are open, as it would be far to good an opportunity to miss.

    Thanks again for your kind wishes.
    Janet, Dallington, Christchurch.

  2. Hi Janet,
    I’ll email you directly…

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Archives

  • Meta

