agnes goes to christchurch

image: inspiration wall detail in the studio

I am very happy to tell you that Lesley Capon, owner of the gorgeous fabric store Forget Me Knots, has invited me to Christchurch to run two Printing Images onto Fabric workshops. Initially they were to take place in a space at the Christchurch Arts Centre but due to earthquake damage she has decided to open up her own home instead. I love this idea. A home is the perfect venue for my workshops to happen. If you would like to book a place then please contact Lesley at forgetmeknotsnz@hotmail.com or better still, give her a call on 03 377 5271.

image: printed fabric with hand stitched embroidery

This week sees the reopening of my shop and studio. I am now open Thursday through to Sunday 10.30am – 4pm. I’m also planning a website update in a couple of weeks time.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I would love to come to one of your workshops! Let me know when you plan to run one in Melbourne! The woollen heart looks beautiful.

  2. Melbourne? Hmmm…now there’s a thought…
    Thank you for leaving a comment. Hope that all is well in Oz.

  3. Jacqueline Moore

     /  January 24, 2011

    I too am in Melbourne and admire your work from afar. I find both your creative work and your lifestyle (what glimpses I get from your blog) very appealing indeed. Best wishes for the new year! 🙂

  4. I saw Lesley today and we were talking about your workshop. As a past participant in your workshop – thank you, I had a wonderful time and to anyone else reading this – it is definitely recommended.

  5. Have fun in Christchurch – let me know if you do a workshop in Hawkes Bay anytime.

  6. Poppy Black

     /  January 29, 2011

    Oh no- again I curse my job as I’d love to come to your workshop!!! Hope to see you anyway – that would be lovely XXX

  7. Hi Lyndy,

    Thank you so much for your very generous comment. I appreciate you dropping by.

    Wishing you further success with Stitchbird Fabrics throughout 2011.

  8. Hi Jacqueline,

    So glad that you enjoy the blog. It’s a pretty simple lifestyle that we have here but it really does suit us.

    Hope that you haven’t been caught up in any of the flooding.

  9. Hi Keri-Ann,

    Yes, I’ll be sure to let you know. Hope that all is well with you and The Bay.

  10. Oh Fiona – Can’t you take a day holiday? No, I suppose that’s not really possible. Hopefully we can meet up one evening? Perhaps we could drive out to you? Let me know how you’re fixed for that week. x

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Meta

