gentle

Yesterday, I sneaked back into the studio to make some Christmas decorations. I wanted something gentle and simple to suit my mood. I can’t get to the shops at the moment so it had to be a project that used supplies that I already had. I found these lovely little images, printed it out once and used the cutouts as a template. I used old photos, Christmas carol sheet music and some foiled paper that I already had in my stash and attached them to our wire tree with double sided sticky tape. The garland was made using circles cut out from printed paper and sewn together on the sewing machine. It being summer here in New Zealand, I think that the gentle, soothing decorations, fit perfectly with the season. It was also so good to be able to get my camera out today. Here are a selection of shots:

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. hello!

    nice to see you, your Christmas does look ever so peacful and serene, well done!

  2. Alison – oh so lovely!!

    You just couldn’t resist that call to creativity – and such a beautiful response – muted colours, so gentle on the soul.

    Christmas at your house looks like heaven to me!!

    Christmas hugs
    Shane x

  3. Therese

     /  December 13, 2010

    Simply stunning Alison, just like all that you do. It always amazes me what we can find at home when we don’t have the opportunity to ‘pop’ out to the shop. Limitations often bring about the best results.
    Take great care.

  4. Very pretty decorations Alison and nice to hear you are up and about – just! Recover well and have a Happy Christmas.

  5. Hi Alison
    Good to read your post and learn you are recovering. I just love your decorations they are soooooo beautiful. take care Rebecca

  6. Beautiful colours. photos, objects – thank you for sharing. Hope you are taking it easy and enjoying your peace and quiet. Have a happy week, K

  7. So pretty, so delicate. Hope you’re recovering well.

  8. retrofemmeobjetdart

     /  December 15, 2010

    Your decorations are charming Alison – their delicacy gives them a lovely ephemeral quality…
    Best wishes.

  9. I love the paper and the old sheet music, the butterflies too! So glad you are creating something for Christmas! Marilyn

  10. Catherine

     /  December 21, 2010

    Very Lovely
    is it warming up for you?
    because its awful here xx catherine

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

