thank you

image: egg found under our pear tree

‘I once had a sparrow alight upon my shoulder for a moment, while I was hoeing
in a village garden, and I felt that I was more distinguished by that circumstance
that I should have been by any epaulet I could have worn.’
–  Henry David Thoreau

Thank you so much to those of you who have emailed, called round, phoned and commented wishing me well. I’m now home from hospital, in good spirits and enjoying today and the time that is stretched out in front of me. Still dreaming about projects, making plans and looking forward to what will be a pain-free existence. I tend not to get too personal on my blog about my life but one day I will, at least, about a tiny part of it perhaps. Not today, but one day, when we can sit back, take stock and sigh contentedly. I think that day will be soon.

Until the next time – be well.

Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Dear Alison

    How lovely to see a post from you pop up on the L/H side of my blog!
    Great news that you are home from hospital, sounding so cheerful and planning projects for when you’re up to it.
    Don’t rush into things – kick back and take one step at a time.

    Look forward to hearing more soon
    hugs
    Shane

  2. I was thinking of you and wondering how you got on. Here’s to a pain free future and a relaxing summer of recuperating!

  3. Martha

     /  December 5, 2010

    Hi Alison,

    I too have been thinking of you and wondering how you were getting on. I’m glad to hear you’re over the hospital hurdle. I hope you make a quick recovery and that your enforced rest will result in a lot of wonderful new creative ideas and plans. Take care

  4. Glad to hear you’re home and feeling much better! Rest up,
    Carole

  5. Catherine

     /  December 6, 2010

    Well done doll.
    Catherine x

  6. Sarah

     /  December 6, 2010

    Just wanted to add that I am pleased you are home and feeling good, as I have been thinking of you!
    Love Sarah (customer and blog-reader!)

  7. Alison dear, so very happy to learn that your surgery is over and that you are now at home recuperating……………yippee!!!

    Get really well soon, but take it easy and enjoy a chance to have some time to relax and enjoy the holiday season.

    Thinking of you and sending wishes for the coming year in great health – it’s so important.

    Hugs – Mary

  8. retrofemmeobjetdart

     /  December 6, 2010

    Take good care and have a very Happy Christmas x

  9. Julie

     /  December 7, 2010

    I want to sent get well wishes wrapped in a big hug! I hope your life returns to even better than normal, soon!
    Best Blessings,
    Julie (blog reader from US-snowy Minnesota)

  10. Gary

     /  December 7, 2010

    xxx

    Gx

  11. Everyone – THANK YOU for your caring, thoughtful messages. Know that each one of them gives me a lift. Feeling a little stronger each and everyday.
    Alison x

  12. watchthatcheese

     /  December 11, 2010

    Good to hear from you on my blog. So pleased to hear that you are alright and in one piece. I was talking to Louise about you the other day and wondering how you were.
    At least it is lovely and warm over there now and not fricking freezing like here (of course I love the snow so won’t protest to much).
    Lots of love my friend and sending lots of strong energy so that you just get better and better.

    Maybe see you over here sometime 🙂

  13. Hi Al, so glad to hear you are home and doing well but just want to add that I did not receive my email from Greg…Did he forget to put me on the list? I look so forward to hearing from you whever you can. Thinking of you…love, kelly

  14. Rest and be gentle with yourself.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

