whilst waiting

 

image: matt the photographer

Yesterday I had a photo shoot here for a national magazine supplement. Not something that I particularly enjoy – in fact, I get quite nervous about things like that so whilst waiting for Matt to arrive, I spent sometime making up a compilation CD for our friend Janet who had invited us to dinner that evening.

image: cd case

I focused on really gentle orchestral pieces from some of my favourite films. I used to make up cassette tapes for friends years ago and it always took me ages deciding what to put on it and the order they should go in.

image: bag detail

I also made a little cd cosy for the it to go it. Well, doesn’t every CD need a hand crafted bag?! I used some antique french linen, notions, twine and little fabric scraps that I had saved.

image: bag detail

The food was just incredible. Would you believe that she’d made her own cheese as an entrée? It was to die for! She served it with crusty French bread, olives, peppers and artichokes. Quite, quite delicious. She told me how to make the cheese and so first thing this morning, Mr Tread Softly ran down to the supermarket to buy the few ingredients needed. I feel a cheese making blog post coming on!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Gosh how brave! I would simply die if someone wanted to take photos inside my home!
    I am so looking forward to seeing the results of your cheese making! Very industrious :))
    Carole

  2. oooh yes, please do share the cheese making recipe!!!

    Lurve the CD holder bag!!!

  3. Hi Shiree, I’ve just taken the step by step photos and hope to do a cheesy post tomorrow.

  4. Hi Carole, Thanks for dropping by. Cheese post planned for tomorrow. Photographers only take photos of rooms that you’re happy for them to photograph. There are lots of little spaces that I wouldn’t let them anywhere near!!!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • September 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

