meet the chicks

image: the chicks

Meet Barbara and Margo, two 10 week old Sussex Light chickens who now live at the bottom of our section. I can see them from my studio but can’t resist walking down to check on them every hour or so.

image: barbara and margo lunching

They won’t start laying eggs until the Spring (another 2 months give or take). Now that will be exciting.

Just wanted to tell you about Craft 2.0 that’s taking place this Saturday (12th June) in Wellington. Come on down – it’ll be a blast.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Haha spring in two months. I wish. But they are ery pretty girls and I adore their names! I’m off to youtube to hunt down some Good Life eps now.
    Good luck for Saturday, I’ll drop by to drool over your stuff no doubt. Bring Mr TS too 😉

  2. Floss

     /  June 10, 2010

    Barbara and Margot… priceless!

  3. Your chickens are beautiful already even though still teenages. Mum

  4. oh I am so glad that you feel that spring is just around the corner, I will soooooo hold you to that!!! especially gven the new snow we have here…
    Enjoy your weekend!

  5. Barbara and Margo look like a couple of hot chicks to me! Hope they are enjoying the good life.

  6. Hi Alison,
    I have several friends outside our city limits who are raising chickens…….today I bought a dozen fresh layed eggs at my local Farmers’ Market – mmm, so much tastier than the store bought version!

    I’m back from the awesome safari to Africa – it was the most exciting trip of my life! Am posting lots of pics of the animals and birds, also the luxurious tented camps we four Brit friends stayed in. It was absolutely fabulous from start to finish and I hope to return, perhaps in 2012!

    Fondly, Mary
    A Breath of Fresh Air

  7. It is just around the corner isn’t it Shiree? At least that’s what Mr TS tld me. He promised me that it was just two months away! Off to put on another merino and a log on the fire!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

