stolen weekend

image: book making supplies

Last time we were in Taupo I booked myself in at the wonderful art.co on a book making workshop. It meant stealing another weekend away and closing the shop but there’s something about the possibility of connecting once again with Taupo’s incredible lake that meant that I didn’t even have to give it a second thought. It’s a 5 hour journey for us but we took our time stopping off for good coffee and browsing the occasional second-hand store. I had so much fun at the workshop run by mixed media artist Julz Henderson and came away with a head crammed with new ideas.

We stayed in a little studio right on the edge of the lake. The views were so very beautiful. Here are a few of my favourite photos taken right outside our window.

image: sunset upon arrival

image: early morning mist over acacia bay

image: thermal activity – the water was really hot – bath hot

image: the jetty

The peace and stillness shown in the final shot is how Taupo makes me feel

Until next time..

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. deb

     /  April 12, 2010

    Beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing. Love your artwork as well. Wish I could come and do a workshop.

  2. Helen

     /  April 13, 2010

    Hi Al
    How absolutely stunning…………………
    Love Helen
    xx

  3. stunning photos indeed, I love the jetty shot!!

  4. Alison it looks so perfect and peaceful there – were you able to take a dip in that thermal water?

    Looking forward to hearing about the new ideas – know they will be beautiful and creative.

    I’ll be on my way to Africa in just over 3 weeks…..but I still have NZ at the top of my list!

    Mary – A Breath of Fresh Air

  5. watchthatcheese

     /  April 20, 2010

    mmm – looks lovely. Book making is fun and such a great skill to have.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • April 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

