pause

image: wip – fabric covered notebooks

So, it’s time for a little break. My parents arrived from the UK this week and so we’re taking them away for a bit of a holiday. Actually, we’re doing something we’ve never done before and that’s a house swap. We’re swapping homes with a couple from Taupo which means that we’ll have several blissful days by the lake. I’ve decided that I won’t be taking my laptop with me – gasp! I need some time away with that pile of books I’ve been meaning to read for 100 years!

Even though there will be people at our house, the studio and shop will be closed until Saturday 27th February. Website orders and emails will be dealt with in turn on 23rd February.

Thank you so much for your lovely recent comments and emails, especially in response to all the magazine publicity. I understand that the article in ‘Australian Home Beautiful’, about my home and business is now in the shops in Oz and is due to be released here in New Zealand on 1st March.

I’ll be taking my cameras away with me so look out for the next post which will be filled with holiday snaps and I’ll let you know how the house swap went.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Have a wonderful time with family and friends Alison. I’ll check back with you when you return and hope to see more for sale in your shop!

    While you’re enjoying Summer we have been having an unusually cold Winter – several snowfalls and more to come. Doesn’t feel like the south – but that’s OK with me as I love cold weather!

    Have fun.
    Mary – ACROSS THE POND

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • February 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Archives

  • Meta

