christmas opening

image: pottery hearts

I’ve just updated my opening times page for the shop over the Christmas and New Year holiday. If you’re planning a visit then do check out that page first as I will be taking a few days off to recuperate after, what has been an incredibly busy time. You may well have noticed that the online shop has suffered a wee bit. Handmade lovelies have been selling fast but I plan to add new stock the first week of January. Customers who are on my mailing list are always the first to know about updates so if you’d also like to join then nip over to this page.

image: new zealand house and garden january 2010 edition

We’re very excited here in the so tread softly house as our home and business is featured in the January issue of New Zealand House and Garden . If you’d like to have a peek inside our little cottage, then it will be in the shops on Monday 21st December. For those readers overseas, I’ll be popping the article on my press page at some point over the Christmas break so that you can have a look too.

Until next time…

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Wow, so many great things are happening for you. I’m so glad to see that you are doing so well.

  2. Congratulations on the article, I’ll look for the magazine this week.

  3. I buy NZ House and Garden every month, but I couldn’t wait for it to come out this month so I could see the article about your house. You have such a lovely home. Happy Christmas.

  4. I looked for you in the December issue of NZ House and garden and was sad not to find you. But then I bought the Jan issue for Mum, and as I was flicking through it I noticed the airing rack and thought, “How funny, Alison has one of those,” then I realised it was your house! Congratulations! I’m so excited for you! Your house and studio look amazing!

  5. “Your” edition of the magazine has just arrived at my local newsagent! And it is such a nice article, very detailed with gorgeous photos of you and your home and beautiful creations – are you wearing one of your own linen dresses? It’s lovely to have a photo of sewing on the verandah – such a peaceful occupation in this hurried world … Congratulations.

  6. Thank you ladies for your lovely comments and messages regarding the recent NZH&G article. So kind.
    Yes, Barbara, I am wearing one of my dresses – well spotted!
    Happy New Year to you all,
    Alison

  7. Elisa Bartels

     /  January 12, 2010

    In the middle of climbing the renovation mountain. Looking at the pics of your home as inspired me. It’s your gorgeous house that I will be thinking about tomorrow when I’m up the ladder staining our western red cedar verandah.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • December 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

