thorndon

It’s been a busy week in the shop with lots of lovely customers and another photo shoot. This time, for the fabulous Homestyle magazine.

image: uk and nz based photographer sharisse eberlein

The studio was flooded with wonderful natural light the morning of the shoot. The article will appear in the January/February edition.

This Sunday (6th) I’ll be at the Thorndon Fair. Apart from Mr TS losing the car keys last year, for me, it was the highlight of the fair season. The weather forecast isn’t looking too good so we’ll take the gazebo and should be nice and toasty underneath it. Drop by and say hi if you happen to be in Wellington that day. It’s an amazing fair for Christmas shopping.

Until next time…

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Ohh I must head over and see your beautiful shop one day this summer. I could bankrupt Dave in one swoop 🙂 Good luck for Thorndon and here’s to some surprise sun!!!

  2. Alison, how I wish we could get your NZ home/decor mags. here. I’ve just never seen one in any of the bookstore chains. I must ask my little independent book shop if there’s any chance they can get some – it’s where I often find my French mags.

    You are becoming ‘famous’ dear, being published is great news – and not surprising at all considering your beautiful creations!

    Good luck at the fair tomorrow – hope the weather holds up.

  3. Your studio looks so beautiful as always. Would you mind telling me if you contacted the magazines yourself or if they found you? I always wonder how this works and must one day work up the nerve to send my work out into the world!

  4. Steph – you’d be more than welcome to visit. Tell Dave to leave his wallet at home!

    Hi Mary – good to hear from you. When the magazine comes out I’ll scan it and will pop it on my Press page for you so that you don’t miss out!

    Hi Kerri – thank you for your kind comments. All of the papers and magazines so far have contacted me. Grit your teeth and send your work out there!!!!

  5. Sorry, me again! Do you think you can just send images of your work to magazines?

  6. Hi Alison,

    I saw you at the Thorndon Fair and I was wondering how to subscribe to your blog. I have been reading your old posts all morning and I love them 🙂

    I also emailed you about your fabric printing course.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • December 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

