2.0

Can’t quite believe that it’s time for October’s Craft 2.0 already.  You can find details of where and when here. Also, I can’t quite believe that my beloved sewing machine broke a few days ago! Panic over – it’s all fixed but it means that I’ll be sewing right up until the last minute on Friday evening so my mind is sort of focused on that right now. Here are some pretty pictures to tide you over until normality has resumed.

random photos1

image: freshly picked rosemary – we use fresh herbs from the garden to cook with most nights

random photos2

image: candyfloss clouds above our garden

random photos3

image: pots – my first attempt at wheel pottery

random photos4

image: hand printed lavender hearts

random photos5

image: alpacas – I took some time out from sewing and accepted an invitation to meet these beautiful creatures

random photos6

image: chippy paintwork on an old cottage door – I love how the red pops

random photos7

image: the shop – a lick of paint in preparation for another magazine photo shoot

Thank you to those of you who left smashing comments on the last post – always valued and appreciated. Will be back again just as soon as the dust has settled.

~Alison~

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. lovestitches

     /  October 20, 2009

    Oh dear, you’re going to be there tempting me out of my money again 😉

  2. good luck getting ready for the craft show. and how i wish i could ‘be there’ like lovestitches and be tempted by your luscious work….

  3. always such an enjoyable place to visit~

  4. I just found your blog via tinyhappy. I’m so glad I did. Lovely, lovely blog.

  5. i love that door!

  6. Thank you ladies for leaving me such lovely comments to read. I have to admit that my blog get’s left behind a wee bit when life is so busy so thank you again for taking the time to drop by.
    Alison

  7. Your first ceramic pots are lovely! I also love the red paint on the peeling door, such great colours together. Your shop is looking amazing, I’m not surprised magazines are popping by for photo shoots!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • October 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

