on my work-table

image onto fabric workshop1

image: printed hankie with reverse applique

image onto fabric workshop2

image: sampler detail

This week I’ve been working on some samples to show at next months workshops(now fully booked). I’m thouroughly enjoying working on one off pieces with more planned for next week.

begonia

image: ‘new to us’ bench in open plan living area

Even though gale force winds have been forecast for tonight and we’ve been advised to batten down the hatches here in Wairarapa, I’ve been feeling particularly spring-like of late. Am wanting to throw open those windows and doors and take deep satisfying breathes of fresh, new air.

Have a great week wherever you may be and whatever you have planing.

Until next time…

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Love that bench! Very beautiful. We have had rain and strong winds here this week. But on Friday morning the air was warm. It felt just like spring. One of my daughters smsed me to say she could smell spring in the air and my 8 yr old said, “Hey Mum, come outside! It’s room temperature out here!”.

  2. your table is much like mine…a little more tidy

  3. That embroidery and sampler look stunning!

  4. I just love that sampler! So looking forward to the workshop, I feel very lucky to be doing it.
    Hope you are well over your cold. 🙂

  5. Oh, I wish I hadn’t been neglecting my blog reading and I could have signed up for the workshop. Any chance you will be running more in the future?

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • August 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Meta

