camera practice

It’s been a busy few weeks in the Tread Softly household and will continue that way for the next little while. We’ve had several photo shoots that have taken place at the house and in the studio, the first of which will be published in next Saturday’s Dominion Post along with an article by the fabulous Ann Packer. Others I will mention as and when they are published.

I bought myself a new SLR Canon camera after the studio opening and have realised that I have so much to learn! Because I’m tied up with other happenings for the next few weeks I thought that I’d attempt to take a photo a day and post it here on the blog –  a bit like the Shared Moments fortnight I did last year. It means that even with all the wonderfully crazy life stuff that’s taking place right now, I can take a little time out to practice taking photos and finding my way around the camera. So, the first shot has to be of the adorable Trumpet whom I never tire of photographing.

trumpet-our-boy

image: trumpet

Oh yes, I also meant to say that I’ve added some new hand mades to the online shop. However, for those of you visiting or living in the Wairarapa, there’s always a greater range in the open studio.

Until next time…

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I never tire of pictures of the gorgeous Trumpet!

  2. Pics of cats are always great – and Trumpet is pretty cute.
    I will make sure I buy The Dom this weekend.

  3. Myra

     /  March 31, 2009

    Nice to see you back on line.
    I did thoroughly enjoy the shared moments last year and look forward to your pictures as you familiarise yourself with sir Canon. Trumpet is so photogenic and I never tire of looking at him

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • March 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

