….aaand relax

I'm in
Christmas and New Year was a bit of a blur. Actually, I spent New Year in bed with the flu but hey, that seems like 100 years ago now. Our focus over the 'holidays' was to complete the inside of the studio so that I could move in. Annnnd…I'm in! The workshop area is organized and I've spent three days working in it. It runs like a dream. The doors and windows are flung open and sunshine floods the space.I still have the shop area to organize but that will evolve over the next few weeks. On the inside, the only job left to do is to have the log burner installed so that we can get the building signed off and opened up to you guys. A date has been set and it's achievable.
I'm in1
I remember spending two whole days, just after Boxing Day, sitting on the deck with Mr Tread Softly reading books in the sun and sipping iced water. We realized that we hadn't really stopped and taken time out since last Christmas. So if I were to make a New Years resolution, and to be honest, I don't really believe in the things, it would be to take time to smell the roses. In fact, we're talking about disappearing next Christmas to a remote bach by the sea. That way we'll have to stop and take time out.

Wishing you all a peaceful and fulfilling 2009.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Your space is beautiful!

  2. Oh gosh – it all looks so beautiful! Love the colours. Can’t wait to visit x

  3. Wow – the studio is looking fantastic – looking forward to coming for a visit once you are open. Hugs Jx

  4. Sorry to hear you weren’t well.
    Lovely space.

  5. Wow, it looks amazing! Looking forward to visiting once it’s open.
    I can highly recommend escaping for Christmas. We had a few days in Greytown over Christmas and it was great to relax and hang out together.

  6. the studio looks beautiful, & serene – an excellent place to journey toward success.

  7. Looks great Alison, can’t wait to see it in person – great job. xx

  8. Lovely studio Alison. Just like mine – ha ha ha ha! Yours is a whole lot bigger though. I think I will try to get organised and take some photos and blog them. Well some of it! Yes, I did get the photo thank you very much by the way. I have been tres poorly with flu and migraines etc so have not been at all focused on anything like emails etc SORRY! Love Emma xxxxx

  9. Wow! What an amazing space! Great work on that studio 🙂

  10. Mum

     /  January 16, 2009

    Congratulations on the forthcoming opening of your studio, is it going to be like the Oscar ceremonies in the USA? Television and photgraphers in attendance? Are you going to buy a new ‘AT’ like Cilla and a new frock? We are tremendously proud of your achievements. Love Dad. xx

  11. Hi Alison, me again,
    I’ve given you an award. Pop to my blog and have a look.
    Woo.
    xx

  12. Wow, what a beautiful studio! I’m sure you’ll have wonderful inspiration from it. Looking forward to seeing more!

  13. Fabulous, well done you and Mr TS. Looks amazing. Wishing you many happy days in your wonderful space!

  14. Seething with jealousy my friend! It does look incredible. Im so excited for you!!!!

  15. Catherine

     /  January 22, 2009

    OMG,OMG!
    it is beautiful and so well finished. i want to come to the opening and then come back again and drink tea and look at all things pretty.
    well done, hope all things are going well for you two in the new year
    regards catherine

  16. Oh my, what a beautiful space. You lucky girl!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

