studio progress

Blogstudioupdate1

I thought that I'd better give you an update on how the new studio is coming along. Mr Tread Softly has been working so hard to get if finished and open by Christmas. However, due to building supply holdups, it's put him back a couple of weeks, so realistically we think that the opening will be at the beginning of January. That sits well with us – starting the new year with a new studio that the public will be able to visit sounds like a great way to start the year.
As you can see, the building has now been weather boarded and the first coat of paint has been applied. The shot above is what I see from my kitchen window – that and the shot below.
Blogstudioupdate3

I just love those huge recycled windows that he's put in. They bring in so much natural light. Want to see the inside?
Blogstudioupdate2

We have insulation,a ceiling, walls and a fabulous wood floor that I intend to lime-wash. It's so spacious. The log burner (a mini version of the one in our cottage ) has been ordered and should be with us sometime in January. So, as you can see, it's coming along quite nicely.
What else? Ummm, the sign is being made that will hang from a pole at the edge of our property and postcard publicity has been designed and printed. I'll show you those in another post.
There's always time to potter about the garden though. We're already harvesting leeks, broad beans, radish and lettuce and I've planted up some pots and filled them with Spring and Summer colour. I came across two little drawers at the local second-hand store and I think that they look pretty neat perched on our back step.

Blogstudioupdate4

I'll be back soon with details of the Thorndon Fair that I'll be selling at on 7th December.
Until next time…

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Oh, wow, the studio is awesome! I bet you feel like a kid waiting for Christmas. 🙂

  2. Looks gorgeous – you will want to live in the studio except I suspect your home is just as cool.

  3. What faaabulous windows! I dream of having a space like that. I look forward to seeing more progress shots!

  4. Your studio looks so great. I can’t wait to see it finished. The new year sounds like a great plan.

  5. Oh, it’s so lovely. All that space!

  6. Geeb

     /  November 27, 2008

    Awwwww.
    It’s so good of you to get the guest wing ready for us.
    xx

  7. Wow! It’s stunning! Can’t wait to see what you do with the inside 🙂

  8. Wow, that looks so beautiful, I’m dead jealous. Thank you so much for your email by the way and I am sorry I haven’t replied. That was very kind of you. Maybe one day eh?
    Woo.
    xx

  9. Wow, that looks so beautiful, I’m dead jealous. Thank you so much for your email by the way and I am sorry I haven’t replied. That was very kind of you. Maybe one day eh?
    Woo.
    xx

  10. What a clever boy Greg is:)

  11. thank you for the update photos. it looks simply beautiful!

  12. Lovely, beautiful, wonderful – you lucky duck! Your studio is just gorgeous!

  13. Beautiful… love how it’s coming along. I like your new banner too.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Meta

