nz house & garden

Nzhandgphoto

image: breakfast with nz house and garden
Way back in June I was approached by the people at NZ House and Garden and asked if I wanted to work with them on their Christmas edition. The brief was to make a series of decorations and write some tutorials so that readers could make their own. Being British, it just so happened that with the New Zealand winter in full force, I was feeling particularly Christmassy, making it the perfect time to create. The magazine is now out in the shops but for those of you overseas who fancy taking a peek you can view it on my website on the Press page.
Until next time…

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Oh so that was YOU! I had a sneaky peek when I was waiting in the checkout queue last night, lovely ideas.

  2. Congratulations- that is so exciting! I will have to pick up a copy next time I’m out and about.

  3. Lovely, lovely, lovely. I’m going to make the stocking for my Christmas display.

  4. Congratulations Alison – the magazine article looks great. That mag is quite easy to get here in Australia, so I will keep my eye out for it.

  5. beautiful decorations and attention to detail- wonderful and inspiring!

  6. What a lovely article Alison – bravo you!

  7. Wow I LOVE NZ House and Garden, and have subscribed to it for about three years. The Christmas issue is my favourite. Congrats to you! (Being asked to do an article for them is a dream of mine). Do you think we will ever become accustomed to Christmas in Summer? (I’m English too)

  8. Hellooo
    Well done you clever girly! The article is gorgeous. I bet your parents are really proud – I am! Loved the comment you left me yesterday. Cant wait for you to visit here again so I can give you a hug! Love Emma xxxxx

  9. I have that very magazine. Well done, clever you.

  10. Leanne

     /  November 23, 2008

    Inspiring and the pick of the whole mag!

  11. Woh, well done. That’s great. I have to go now to get the magazine.

  12. Fantastic – it is so exciting seeing bloggers we watch have their beautiful work recognised and put to print. Just checked your ‘press’ section on your website – really great article. Congratulations. Hugs Jx

  13. Wow, congratulations! I will have to pick up a copy this weekend.

  14. Congrats! We were all pouring over it at work the other morning. It’s fab. xx

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Meta

