the goodness in people

Goodness : generosity, friendliness, kindness, wholesomeness, worth, decency.
At times, the goodness in people makes me gasp, makes me smile, makes my rose coloured glasses that I occasionally like to pop on, even more rosy.
A stall-holder next to me last week arrived with a bag filled with beautiful antique and vintage lace for me to work with. She'd also included a stunning tablecloth and a box of wonderfully tactile buttons.
 The goodness in peoplec

image: antique collar. Layered puff brooch available on my website

The goodness in peopled image: tablecloth + lace
The goodness in peoplee

image: old, old buttons in a vintage soap box

On Friday our neighbour handed us a bunch of freshly cut peonies from her garden.

The goodness in peopleb image: white peonies

On Saturday morning I opened the front door and found, sitting on the doorstep, fresh eggs from a friend and a book she thought I might like.

The goodness in peoplea

image: eggs and 'The Guernsey Literacy and Potato Peel Club'

Thank you – know that your goodness made my day.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. What a lovely post. It’ so important to aknowledge the goodness in others.

  2. If you sow kindness, you reap kindness. I’m betting you’ve done your share of sowing, as you’ve been mightily blessed this week! 🙂

  3. What gorgeous gifts your friends have given you. I bought NZ House and Garden yesterday and thought your article was great – lots of stylish ideas and such beautiful colours. I am going to make the stockings up for my young neice and nephew who are visiting us for Christmas.

  4. Wow.
    Crikey it looks and sounds so lovely in NZ. Fancy a lodger tee hee.
    Woo.
    xxx

  5. Wonderful! I have an egg-giving-friend too, aren’t they fabulous!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Meta

