I’m ready

I'm great with deadlines – I work better that way. When I know that a fair or an event is approaching, I make a list of the designs that need creating and I craft and sew right up until the last minute. I get such a buzz out of going full steam ahead, determined to meet that deadline. With The Holly Trail just days away, I can happily say that I am ready! I work my regular job on a Monday and Tuesday so I knew that everything had to be done and dusted by the end of today (Sunday), and I'm there! The Holly Trail is a three day event in the beautiful Hawkes Bay. It will be the longest amount of time that Mr TS and I have been away from each other since we moved to NZ and that, I can honestly say, neither of us are looking forward to.
This week has been super busy which is why, for a second week in a row, I haven't had chance to email personal thank yous to those of you who left comments. So thank you, again. You're all smashing!
Thehollytrailprep
image: giant pin cushions

Thehollytrailprep1image: literary flat card, envelope and 1940's true love story
Thehollytrail2
image: hand stitched hearts
Thehollytrail3
image: lavender filling

Today I closed the website. I need to give it a bit of a Spring clean. I'll open it up again on 19th November with new designs and a page about the studio which now has a ceiling! So exciting! The new page will give NZ readers information about when it will open to the public.
So pleased that everything is ready for the fair. It means that I've got a bit of time to work on embellishing a vintage cardigan that I picked up from the op shop earlier on in the week.
Thehollytrail4
image: hand embroidery, suffolk puffs on a vintage sweater

So, I'll leave you now but all being well will be back in a week with photos of The Holly Trail.
Until next time…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Nothing like a looming deadline to focus the mind! I’m sure it’ll go really well.

  2. Geeb

     /  November 3, 2008

    Ah. Deadlines. Brings back memories of staying up all night building talking boxes and flying carpets then dashing, at 8am with no sleep, to a draughty school hall, jumping into the stripey tights, jamming a flowrpots on our heads and singing “Mingy moingy! Mingy moingy!”
    Them was the days. lol

  3. have a wonderful time! see you when you get back.

  4. have a great time and enjoy it.

  5. Hi Alison,
    Thanks for responding to my comment! Yes, I also live for comments. I get so few, but every one is like a gift. I’m going to have to check out how your craft show went. I, too, am getting ready for a show — my FIRST one!!! I sell some handmade stuff but then vintage things also. We shall see! Good luck on your show!

  6. Hello!
    Good luck with your show. I am doing one on 22 Nov the Vintage and Handmade one here in the UK – set up for bloggers – gawd knows how it will be – either loads of people or no-one! Isnt the song good fun!
    Love Emma xxxxx

  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE the puffs on the sweater!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Meta

