the lavender post

Hauti4
 
Several people have asked me recently where I get the lavender from to fill my embroidered squares and hearts. I'm more than happy to share. In fact, today I made the trip out to see Dinah and Richard who run Hauiti in Martinborough, as I was running low on lavender myself. Their farm is just breathtaking and it's never a chore to drive out there. Take a look at the photo gallery on their site and you'll see what I mean.

Anyway, Dinah generously agreed to my taking a few photographs so that those of you across the seas could see exactly where I've just been this morning.

Hauti1

Hauti2.

Hauti3

You know what? Each day when I open my eyes, I think about how lucky I am to live in such a beautiful area of New Zealand. Feel free to come visit!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. You really, really are (lucky)!

  2. How beautiful – I can almost smell it from here! And such a different feel yo lavender farms in France or England.

  3. Great you have a lavender farm so near to you:)
    Loved the wedding photos on the website.

  4. I’ll just get my bag packed, then I’ll be on the way over! Looks lovely.

  5. hello! i love the photos, you are right you do live in a beautiful place, we were lucky enough to visit last year and i can’t wait to go back!
    xx lori

  6. Hi Alison – thats where I buy my lavender from too! Its the most beautiful looking place and the lavender is so sweet smelling. I just say mine is NZ grown as I can’t say its local to me in The bay. Thanks for your really kind words of advice and I am not as organised as I sound!

  7. Beautiful! I spent a week in Martinborough when I was younger. We were visiting my Mum’s family in Wellington and decided to go country for a few days. We stayed in an old farmhouse with bunkbeds, a big old kitchen and a glow worm cave near-by. Fond memories. Thanks for reminding me.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

