on my table

What a lovely welcome back that was. Thank you so much for your comments. It was really nice to wake up to them the next morning.

Spring in New Zealand is beautiful right now. The doors and windows are flung open and breaks are taken sitting on the front porch listening to the tui's.

I'm working towards the Hawkes Bay 2008 Hospice Holly Trail which, I see, is sold out already. I've started off making the little things that travel well. It means that I can nip off to friends for tea and cake and take my work with me.

Onmytable1 

It's now 6.30pm. We put the clocks forward at the weekend so it's still light and bright outside. In fact, it's almost flip flop weather ('jandels' if your a kiwi reading this!) On my crafting table right now I have a selection of beaded hearts for the stall. They take forever but I think that they look so pretty hanging from a door handle or a hook.

Onmytable

I really must give you a studio update soon. It's coming along wonderfully well and it looks as though we might even make the end of November deadline. Did I say that outloud?!

Until next time…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hi Alison – nice to have you back. Yours is a special talent. Congrats for the NZ Hse&Gdn thing and I will be buying one of those beaded hearts at Holly Hospice.

  2. Those beaded hearts are gorgeous! And I want to see more of that redwork duck!! Your work is beautiful!!

  3. I love your twinkly hearts!

  4. Welcome back! Lovely road trip post too. I love those hearts, the would look sweet on the Chrissie tree too!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

