official break

I do believe I've lost my blogging mojo. Not sure where it's gone so consequently, I've made the decision to take a little break until about…say the end of Septemberish. I have a couple of projects happening right now that I'm not in a position to blog about – not just yet anyway so need some time to concentrate on those amongst other things. Hopefully I'll come back refreshed and ready to blog again. (Just realized that I haven't taken an official break since I started blogging in 2005!)

Just before I go, let me leave you with a few things that have been happening around here. The new garage is up so Mr TS has now officially started on the studio conversion. Hoorah!

Newgarage1

A friend and I have started a Stitch and Bitch group. We had the first one last week and loved it. We sit, knit and, well, we don't bitch – we're too nice for that, but we chat and just hang out. Smashing!

Stitchandbitch

I finished another project at dress-making class. It's an apron/smock/frock similar to the last one but with a deep inverted pleat at the centre and it fastens with little buttons. Do you know that this is the 4th garment I've made in class and I haven't worn any of them yet!

Aprondress 

Aprondress1 

So you guys, have fun. I'll be back soon with more nonsense but in the meantime I'm be here beavering away at my desk on projects late into the night, lit by my Grandads lamp.

 

Until the next time…Grandadslamp

Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. My local Stitch and Bitch group is actually called Stitch and Chat! Good luck with your projects – I’ll be looking forward to your return to blogging.

  2. Enjoy the break! Looking forward to your return. That dress is lovely.

  3. Enjoy your break, but please not to long we will miss you.

  4. i’ve lost my bloggin mojo so many times, good thing it always comes back.
    its nice to see you again

  5. Will miss your posts, but have a great break, should try to meet up soon. xx

  6. You’ll be missed, but it will be nice to see you again come fall, likely regenerated and with lots of new projects to show us. Have fun! 🙂

  7. Gonna miss you hon, enjoy your break and I WANT one of those smocks. I may have to commission you 😉

  8. How fabulous to have your grandads lamp. If you find my mojo around the traps, send it back!! enjoy your project work!! Jomojo

  9. have a lovely break – if you get bored without us, you know where we’ll be 🙂
    ~peace.

  10. Have a great break :o) wear your pretty dresses and twirl around.
    xox,
    Linnea

  11. Myra

     /  August 21, 2008

    How exciting – the garage looks great and your planned project will be fantastic to work on and see spring into reality. You deserve a break – a good time to recharge the battery. The chat room idea OR stitch and bitch will be a good contributor to that process. Yur creations contiune to inspire
    Until the next installment ENJOY your projects
    Ta ra for a bit

  12. Greedy Nan

     /  August 24, 2008

    sorry you’re going away for a bit but hopefully you’re going to return with extra life in your mojo when you are back. Don’t be too long …

  13. I shall miss your blog. The garage looks great and I look forward to seeing your studio up and running by the end of spring(?). Lovely dress/smock and really useful.

  14. Hey Alison,
    Hope you get your mojo back soon!
    Woo

  15. Hellooo
    I need an update about you! I miss reading your blog. I bet you have loads of news to tell really.
    Can you let me know details of the pumpkin thingy you used to go to. I want to take the kids. Jasper is really in to Halloween – begging to visit the halloween aisle in Asda as if it is a tourist attraction. One of his friend’s is having a birthday soon and he persuaded me to buy his friend a skull light, a cauldron with a hand in it and a fake arm – oh well boys will be boys!!!! Did you know fake arms are only £3 – we couldnt make one for that!!!!
    Anyway, miss you lots. Every time I go away to my craft thing I miss you so much as I know you would LOVE IT!
    All of my love Emma xxxxx

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Meta

