studio space

Studio1


My studio space is a large room that leads off the lounge area. It works well for us. Mr Tread Softly can be sprawled on the sofa with his head in a book or watching the latest cop show, whilst I’m sitting at this little wooden table hand sewing but, we’re still together. I can see him (and I do like looking at him) and he can see me. Like I said, it works well for us.


Studio2


Everything has it’s place in my room. Those of you who have been readers for a while won’t really be surprised at that!


Studio3


That’s a new (to me) cupboard underneath the pin-board. I picked it up for $20 a while back. It won’t always live there.


Studio4


A while back I mentioned that we were about to embark on a building project that hopefully, will be completed by the beginning of December at which point, I will be moving studios. Now, you need to use your imagination here a wee bit!


Studio5


What do you see? A garage and car port? Do you? Really? If you look at the photo and squint a bit (well, squint a lot actually) do you see a huge studio with an attached shop? Do you see the large floor to ceiling windows and the two sets of French doors? Do you see the little log burner in the corner glowing brightly against the white, white walls? How about the weather-board finish painted Periglacial Blue? No? Ah, but you will do. The Tread Softly gang are about to start work on the transformation. I’ll bring you updates every now and again. But until then (and I really can’t wait), I’ll still be in my studio at the little wooden desk sewing madly until moving day.


Until next time… 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. So neat and tidy! Ahhh those were the days, before children, everything had it’s place…. xx

  2. A shop of one’s own? Now there’s a dream coming true. You will make it wonderful I’m sure.

  3. how exciting! A studio and a shop, that is a daydream come true.

  4. Loriann

     /  June 30, 2008

    yes! i can picture all of the above! this is my dream too(i would be happy with the studio you have at present)i am sure your visualization will make it all happen. sending good thoughts your way,
    lori

  5. I love your studio space as it is, how exciting to have a new larger space! It’s very neat and tidy too, it must be lovely to sit there and create.

  6. Great studio, so neat and tidy and inspiring! I look on drooling with envy. In my house there is only just enough space for our new baby…..guess I will have to wait a bit longer for my own crafty space….sigh! You must be super excited about your buildng project, good luck!!

  7. Is this project on your property at your house or is it at another location? When you say shop so you mean workshop or a retail shop? It all sounds very exciting. Love your little studio space in your house.

  8. I have just acquired a revamped downstairs as my studio – it is so good having a real space but I am NOT tidy. Tell me more about the shop?

  9. lovelyliving

     /  June 30, 2008

    What a great studio and the shop sound wonderfull. Good luck with it.

  10. I totally see it and it sounds so cozy and inviting. Sort of like your beautiful sewing space now only even better. I hate being at oppostie ends of the house from Dave when I sew, it’s so isolating.

  11. how wonderful!
    your current space looks quite a bit like my home – yet much more clean. (sigh)

  12. All looks and sounds lovely – I want to visit that shop!

  13. What a lovely studio space- so inspiring! Now I need to work an alcove off the lounge into my “needs” list in a new house! I love the sound of your new studio too.

  14. I see it! Definetly see it!! It’s gonna be a fabulous studio and awesome shop. Nice if you keep us updated!(and your current studio is lovely too)

  15. Oh How exciting1 I had my own workshop and then fell pregnant and just couldn’t keep it up so I’m madly Jealous of yours its going to be so lovely-please keep us informed with loads of picS!

  16. I see the new studio too, really nice, I love the blue. But I have to say I’m smitten with the look of the “before” garage too. We have nothing that resembles this in my neck of the woods, very intriguing with those circular windows like vertically stacked portholes.

  17. mary@andsewtosleep

     /  July 1, 2008

    Oh Wow! That sounds wonderful – I’ll keep looking er I mean squinting.
    Good Luck
    Mary x

  18. It sounds like a divine place to create!

  19. So very exciting Alison! Can’t wait to see the finished product! (will you have a tv corner for Mr TS? ha) Your studio is furnished beautifully. I love your desk, and the sweet green cabinet behind.

  20. Hi Alison
    What an amazing space it will no doubt be!
    I love reading about everything as usual. I have been tagged and am now tagging you for
    THE VIEW FROM YOUR KITCHEN WINDOW!
    Have a lovely exciting time planning everything!
    Love Emma xxxx

  21. Myra

     /  July 3, 2008

    What a happening place.
    Yes I can see it all and have no doubt that the finished project wil be impressed, functional and beautifully constructed. I look forward to the progress reports.
    Best wishes

  22. What a wonderful work space you have – it all looks lovely. I especially love your little table. How wonderful to be building a studio and shop, I will look forward to the updates!

  23. Catherine

     /  July 6, 2008

    how wonderful, i wish i could muck in i love good transformation, the best invention after the sewing machine and vaccum cleaner is the broom, it will be amazing watching it all get sorted i hope to see lots of treats along the way. good luck MR TS if he is doing the project good luck Alison with the filling the shop up. regards catherine

  24. I see it, I see it – and can’t wait to really see it Alison! How great it will be – even a shop? I’m coming to visit and buy your pretty stuff one of these days!
    Good luck – meanwhile share some makeover pics with us as the changes take place, please!!!

  25. A studio of one’s own…magical. Looking forward to the transformation.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Meta

