shared moments – first week of june

I've taken on several new stockists over the past couple of weeks and am really busy with orders so thought that I'd pick a few moments from this chilly winter week and share them with you.

Sharedmoments0606

image: sitting on bales of wool in an old barn in the countryside, sipping hot chocolate and listening to Joe Bennet tell stories.

Sharedmoments0606a

image:  Joe Bennet – he wouldn't stand still for a minute!

Sharedmoments0606b

 image: freshly baked bread that has now become a regular weekly task

Sharedmoments0606c

 image: studio chandelier reflected in the window – working long into the night

Sharedmoments0606d

 image: fresh screen prints ready to be made up into cushions

Sharedmoments0606e

 image: findng prehistoric-like patterns in the firewood that's just been delivered.

until next time…

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Thanks for sharing your moments – your screen printing designs and colours are lovely. I am about to do a blog on my outdoor washing line but looked at your blog first to discover you have a thing about your laundry room. I think there may be more of us out there.

  2. I’m very jealous that you got to see Joe Bennett, his columns are hilarious!

  3. Those cushions are going to look amazing! Can’t wait to see the final product.

  4. Hi
    Thanks for your lovely comments on my blog. The Julie Arkell weekend was amazing! I will blog some pictures soon of what I made. I love the last picture of the piece of wood. It would make a great embroidery outline. I also love to see you and Mr with your feet up together. Keep me posted on what it is like to be a couple just so I can try and recreate it with Andrew. In fact I challenge you to set me a task for a couple of weeks to make Andrew and I do something together at home that you and Mr would! Life is so busy with the children that it is very easy to forget about us! Jasper is 4 today – I cannot believe it – time just flies! Less of a Julie Arkell day and more of a Superman themed day! Bought you her book at the weekend which I will post to you this week! It is beautiful – complete escapism!
    Love you – Emma

  5. I love your screen printing, really beautiful. And that pattern in the firewood, I expect we’ll see it on some fabric soon!

  6. That bread looks delicious – can you share your recipe? I love the chandelier image. And the fabric is lovely. Don’t you think the firewood images would make a good textile repeat?

  7. ahh, lovely moments. there go those boots! aren’t they perfect for winter?! 🙂
    i really, really like your screenprinted design. can’t wait to see the end result! x

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Meta

