away from home

Hotel

I've been away for a few days in Wellington on a course connected with my regular job. I'm not that keen on hotels, being a bit of a home girl, but there's something about the crisp white bed linen that I adore.

Being in the capital gave me a great excuse to meet up with a girlfriend for dinner. Thai food and great crafty chat was a wonderful way to pass the time. I even came away with a box filled with old lace and ribbon that I will certainly make good use of. Thank you Davina!

Hotel1

Mr Tread Softly joined me on the second night which was so lovely. We drove into the city for more great food.

Hotel2

I'm now happy to be home.

Hey, I've just heard that I have a stall, well, half a stall (I'll just have to pile high) at the next Craft 2.0 on 19th July. If you're in the area then come on down. I hear that it's amazing.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Oooh that box of lace and ribbon is gorgeous.

  2. I have half a stall too, so finally I get to see your beautiful crafts in person.

  3. sounds like you had a nice time away, I love that feeling of coming home! xx

  4. Anthea Sayer

     /  May 22, 2008

    I’ve just got home tonight from four days in Wellington on a work course as well! It was nice to be away but I’m like you, not keen on hotels and definitely a home girl! Mind you, it was great to revisit my favourite Wellington shops!

  5. hi al, thanks for the sweet comment. what a great gal you are. You are certainly becoming a woman of the world aren’t you? off to the capital without hubby! How wonderful that he came to be with you. A sign of true love!

  6. lace and ribbon are my favorites! i am currently wearing a thick lace headband made out of lace much like one of the rolls in your box! too fun! what are your plans for your new treasured finds? : )

  7. Glad you had a nice travel :o)!! I always think it’s fun trying out new restaurants when I’m in a new place. I also like other people making my bed and feathery but not too thick pillows in hotels. Fun :o)!! Have a great weekend!

  8. Me too re: stall!Yaay! Come and say hello!
    x Helen

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • May 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

