the generosity of others

People’s generosity and thoughtfulness out there in the World of Blog, never fails to amaze me. Jo from Craft Yourself was out shopping a couple of weeks ago and spotted a cushion cover that she thought I’d like. She’d remembered seeing some photos of my living area in a Christmas post and knew right away that the colours in the cover would fit in perfectly with my colour scheme. So, she brought it for me. How wonderful is that?! Thank you Jo. I love the cushion and it’s made me want to get on and screen print more than ever.

Morningwalkmark24

My walk yesterday was a total contrast to the day before. In the UK, we’d call the weather a ‘peasouper’.

Morningwalkmark22

The mountains were completely fogged out. However, it soon cleared as the sun begun to burn through. There’s always something that catches my eye on a walk and was glad to have my camera with me. This tree house looks like such fun for a little person.

Morningwalkmark2

And what about this crazy old tree! I have no idea what species it is but it was crying out to be photographed.

Morningwalkmark23

The past couple of days have been spent in front of the computer restocking my shop that was looking a little sad having been neglected over the summer months. NZ post have just made some very strange changes to their delivery charges and it’s made if very confusing for many of us. Therefore I decided to add a flat rate for postage within NZ that stays the same however much you decide to buy. Grab a cuppa and have a look around.

Until next time…

update: I’m going to be joining Leya in her Colour Week Project. Each day I’ll be posting a photo dedicated to a certain colour. Here’s the order:

Monday      :  green

Tuesday     :  yellow

Wednesday :  orange

Thursday    : pink/red

Friday        :  blue

I’m going to stick with taking photos just around my house which means that Tuesday through to Thursday is going to be a bit of a challenge considering the limited palate we have here! If you’d like to join in then nip over to Leya at Curiousbird and sign up.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. wow, that tree is crazy!! Just like NZ Post!!

  2. whisty@btinternet.com

     /  April 28, 2008

    Thank you for your lovely comments on my blog. I read yours daily but don’t always comment. Blogs are great as they are a brilliant way of keeping up with each other. Whisty was in the USA last week but was able to keep up visually with us all week. I love seeing what you are up to – especially interesting as your seasons run opposite to ours. Have a lovely day! Love Emma

  3. Poppy Black

     /  April 28, 2008

    That tree made me think of a quilt project! I’ve really got the creative bug now! XXX

  4. Poppy Black

     /  April 28, 2008

    That tree made me think of a quilt project! I’ve really got the creative bug now! XXX

  5. You are welcome Alison! We had some of that pea-soup up this way this morning! Look forward to seeing how your screen printing goes too.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

