end of season

Frenchfair

One of the things I have loved about throwing myself into the New Zealand fair season this year is that I get the opportunity to watch the sunrise. The French Fair took place at a race course in the middle of the countryside and this was the view as we drove in to set up last weekend. Sometimes nature just takes your breath away doesn’t it?

Frenchfair1

See my new ladder? Well not new exactly, but new to me. My doorstops fit onto the rungs perfectly.

So last weekend saw the end of the Fair season for me until the Spring (November). I need to knuckle down and work on my website which, is looking a wee bit sad having been neglected over the summer months.

So the next few weeks for me will be about organizing and fulfilling shop orders, taking on 5-6 more stockists, having a garage sale that we’ve been promising we’ll do for weeks now and taking time to talk about our future. Don’t you just love planning? I do.

Meanwhile, at home in the UK it’s been bonkers! Over the past few days I’ve had several family members and friends emailing me photos of the freak winter weather (even though it’s Spring there) they’ve been having. You very rarely get snow on the south coast of England so to receive these photos in my in-box was a huge surprise.

My friend Gesine who was out here in January took some amazing shots. She’s such a good photographer. I promptly emailed her to ask if I could include them in this post. Yes, she said, YES! I love how the greyness of the sea and sky kind of merge into one. Brrrr!

Snow1

image: rustington beach

Snow2

image: rustington beach huts (wouldn’t this one make a cracking christmas card?)

Snow

image: the thatch way rustington (taken from gesine’s balcony)

For those of you in the NZ, I’ve just added some vintage clothing onto Trade Me if you’re interested.

Until next time you guys…

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Brrrrrr! Good photos but they make me shiver looking at them!!

  2. oh wow – i love the beach huts!
    gosh wouldn’t it have been so much to be have been there for the snow.

  3. Poppy Black

     /  April 10, 2008

    Love the ladder! What a great way of displaying the doorstops. Thank goodness for our warm autumn! Did you see Tennyson checking out the snow in his garden? He didn’t look very impressed. XXX

  4. oh, those snow photos are amazing!

  5. If I had a plan I’d be dangerous!
    Photos are fabulous….it was a bizarre morning.

  6. those photos are beautiful! i’m glad your friend was willing to share.
    nice ‘new’ ladder 🙂

  7. Amanda

     /  April 11, 2008

    Wow!!! those photo’s are just amazing, I have just about all my relatives living on the South coast on the Isle Of Sheppey, so I suppose they will all be getting the same?? it would be lovely to stand in that for a short time to feel the beautiful crispness of it all, maybe just a moment or two, then I would like to return rather smartly to the beautiful weather I am experiencing here in Takaka. Your stand at the Fair looked amazing, hope that you had a good day sales wise, it’s so fun meeting lovely new people.I just love the ladder it looks stunning, would look so beautiful in a bathroom to put some pretties on. I can’t wait to see your new bits and pieces in your shop, are you going to do anymore little tissue holders, I really loved the Green spotted one but I missed out on it? I really love looking out for your blogs, they inspire me!!!!! Have a great day. Kind Regards Amanda

  8. Cute ladder. OMG those photos are amazing, and made me feel goose-bumpy with the thought of the cold!!

  9. Poppy Black

     /  April 11, 2008

    It has been cold enough for coats this week and my felt flower brooch had several outings. Naturally it attracted a number of comments, plus the obligatory touching and probing, which can be a little weird when you are wearing the item in question. Anyway, I am a proud walking advertisement for Agnes Coy. XXX

  10. I love the photos,especially the beach huts.;-)Sal

  11. It even snowed in Teignmouth, Devon according to my cousin who lives there – right on the English Channel! Your friend’s pics are wonderful – she could sell them I’m sure.
    Glad the French Fair went well – your stall was beautiful – wish so much I could have been there to shop and meet you.
    Happy Fall – if you stop by you can see Spring in North Carolina – it’s lovely!!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

