sweet things

Today I’ve needed a few of these to keep me going

Sweetthings

I’m flagging a wee bit but remarkably, I’m still on target for this weekends fair. I’m off to Wellington over the next couple of days for a conference relating to my regular job, so was pleased to get a few more things ticked off the To Do list.

Sweetthings1

These needle felted balls that look almost edible were decorated with seeds beads and made into brooch pins.

Sweetthings2

Someone else had his eye on them as well!

Sweetthings3 

Sweetthings4

{sigh} – you turn your back for one minute!!!

I really enjoyed making these necklace pendants out of  French antique letters and photos. Well, they are for the French Fair after all. Knew that soldering iron would come in handy one day!

Sweetthings5

Can I say a big THANK YOU for all of your comments over the past couple of posts. I do my best to reply to each of them but this week it’s just beaten me. Know that I always appreciate them.

Until next time..

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. ohh those pins are really delicious. Good luck for the fair.

  2. Not quite as bad as Charlie taking my knitting completely off the needles!! Hey, love the look of those pendants…… might have to get me one of those! Hopefully will see you there if all goes well.xx

  3. Gorgeous stuff!

  4. Love the pins.

  5. the necklaces are beautiful.
    ~peace.

  6. Wow, what beautiful everything! I love it all, your pictures of all of it are wonderful too!

  7. Poppy Black

     /  March 31, 2008

    You’re nearly there! Chocolate is just the thing for flagging energy or spirits. Trumpet has the perfect tools on his paws for a bit of needle felting. He is just trying to help out! The pendants are great. A new line for Agnes Coy. Hope the conference is fun and valuable. XXX

  8. Myra

     /  March 31, 2008

    You are remarkable.
    I’d need a bit more than a few chocolates to achieve anything like your energy levels.
    Love your creations.

  9. Pins, what a great idea! So cool!

  10. Love the pendants! Would love to know more about the process!

  11. GeeB

     /  April 2, 2008

    Even the sweeties get arranged in photogenic fashion. Lol!
    You are fablus.
    xx

  12. alison? is this your new blog? hmmm… agnes? hmmm…
    have a great time, Feli

  13. alison? is this your new blog? hmmm… agnes? hmmm…
    have a great time, Feli

  14. alison? is this your new blog? hmmm… agnes? hmmm…
    have a great time, Feli

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Meta

