art

Hand-crafted goodness? I was lucky enough to find some of it in my Christmas stocking including this fabulous ring by New Zealand artist Jo Luping. The black and white photo is of native flax and is set in weighty silver. I love it! Actually I chose it but Mr Tread Softly wrapped it beautifully for me!

Art3

We’re in the process of developing a working garden and would really like two or three chickens. Maybe this year? To see us through until that happens my good friend commissioned the remarkable sculptor, Sean Crawford to create one for us using metal. We think that he fits in really well amongst the raised beds. That’s the chicken by the way, not Sean!

Art4

Towards the end of last year I was having lunch with Mr TS’s cousin (who’s studying design) and she showed me a series of photos she’d been working on. They were breathtakingly stunning and so I was thrilled when she arrived on Boxing Day with five of them mounted and ready to hang. It brought a huge lump to my throat. I simply adore them. Abby Washbourn is definitely a name to watch out for!

Art1

Art2

Art

Thanks to Cousin Amy’s encouraging tips, I have now finally, eventually, at long last, managed to work out how to add a shopping cart to my website. I could have got someone else to do it for me months ago but I just don’t work like that. I’d kind of feel as if I’d cheated if I’d have let anyone else have a hand in the design and building of the site. I’ll be adding some new items (possibly) throughout January (I’ll let you know here) but most of my spare time will be spent making items for my stall at the Martinborough Fair on 2nd February. I have sooooo much to do!

I’d like to thank those of you who left gorgeous messages on the past post. They mean a great deal. I’d also like to wish you all (those who comment and those who read me) a blissfully happy 2008. I hope that the year holds many special moments for you all.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. the ring is gorgeous and the chicken is just wonderful! happy new year alison.

  2. Myra

     /  January 7, 2008

    Talent galore, you attract it like a magnet. It says much about your own capacity to create and give.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR.

  3. What a fabulous ring and amazing photos Alison – you deserve such loveliness around you in your little part of paradise!
    Good luck with your upcoming fair – hope you have fun and sell lots of your beautiful creations.
    Have Mum & Dad gone back home yet? Know they had a great time in NZ with you.

  4. count your blessings

    This is the last week of my holidays until I return to a job that I really have had enough of. I started looking for a different job a month or two ago and got offered an interview for a

  5. Poppy Black

     /  January 7, 2008

    It would be lovely to have some real chookies. I absolutely refuse to buy eggs that aren’t free range. They might be a bit naughtier than your sculptured hen with your veges. Have you checked out the additions to Louise’s menagerie (Louise Loves)? I’ve always fancied having a range of poultry, including a peacock. XXX

  6. Andsewtosleep

     /  January 8, 2008

    Oh lovley ring and pics – lucky you. I dream of owning chooks – with names like Lucinda and Geraldine [lol].
    Happy New Year!
    Mary x

  7. What lovely gifts you have been getting! The chicken is super cute. I love the simplicity of your bubble photos and shelf with the pretty fabric trees.

  8. Wow fab jewels, lucky you šŸ™‚ That chook you’ve got looks a lot less trouble than escaping, hard to round up live fowl. Fresh eggs to go with your fresh veg though – can’t beat that! I love how you have hung those pics. They look amazing.

  9. What beautiful gifts! Where will I find you in Martinborough? Will your stall be in the square or down one of the side streets? Would hate to miss it, which is quite possible with so many stalls now.

  10. i love your new ring! i was given a beautiful jo luping brooch last year by a friend in a similar style. i love it.
    i think your idea for chickens roaming the garden is a very good one. bring on the free range eggs!
    hapy new year to you, alison. xx

  11. The gifts you received are gorgeous and those photos – they are truly fantastic and I wouldn’t mind them hanging on my wall! Tell Abby to keep up the good work!!

  12. wow. that is a stunning ring. love, love, love it. lucky you!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • January 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

