river happy

What better way to spend the lead up to Christmas than by the river just up the road from our little wooden cottage.

River1

: walking by the river : (that’s Pa Tread Softly to the right of the photo)

River2

:paddling in the river :

River3_2

: reading by the river : (Mr TS always has his head in a book)

River4

: cloud watching by the river :

River5

: finding driftwood treasures by the river :

River6

: crafting by the river :

I love the simplicity of our life since moving here.

Whatever you  might have planned for Christmas time, I wish you all a peaceful one.

Thank you for taking the time to read my nonsense, to comment, to connect or to email over the past year. You’re always appreciated here.

To all our friends and family in the UK and scattered across the world – we send you love and bear hugs from our house to yours.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Perfect, that’s exactly where I want to be! Two days until I can sit by my river… Hope you have a wonderful Christmas too.

  2. Ange

     /  December 24, 2007

    I love the simplicity of your NZ life too, thats why I tune in ! Everytime the maddess of the UK gets a little too much(especially at Christmas) reading your tranquil nonsense is my tonic. Happy Christmas and a Peaceful 2008 to you ! X

  3. It’s certainly a special place!

  4. That looks like a blissful day out.
    Hope you have a very merry Christmas!

  5. *sigh* thats the way summer in NZ should be, it’s far too gray down here in Wellington. Have a good holiday season (oh and omg Mr TS is cute lol)

  6. I’m a bit jealous – this year was my Sydney xmas, not my NZ xmas. It was lovely, but it wasn’t NZ.
    I love reading your NZ stories; it reminds me of why I love NZ so much.
    Best wishes to you, Mr TS and Trumpet for the new year.

  7. Darrell Issitt

     /  December 27, 2007

    Mrs TS – love catching up on your latest adventures -Got your Christmas Card thanx – Hope you got yours although think we have old address for you. Also got old email address. Drop us line soon
    Best Wishes to Mr TS – D and N xx

  8. I am glad things are good for you in New Zealand. Such lovely pics -I feel peaceful just looking at them. Hope your Christmas was a good one.
    Mary

  9. Myra

     /  December 29, 2007

    A touch of paradise and injection of tranquility – life is good.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR to you both and Best Wishes for 2008, special things and times are just around the corner.

  10. Happy holidays Alison. Nice that you are getting a good NZ summer!! Yeah!!!

  11. dominique coatsworth

     /  December 31, 2007

    Hi beautifull blog you have and a beautifull home too . Happy new year

  12. Rennagayle

     /  December 31, 2007

    The photos are beautiful. You seem to be living “the dream”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • December 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Meta

