nesting

How did I miss out posting last week? Because sometimes life runs away with you that’s why! Things have been pretty busy in the Tread Softly household. We’re putting in a new kitchen (have taken ‘before’ photos so stay tuned), cutting more beds and planting more vegetables than a battalion can possibly eat, crafting orders, building websites, viewing houses with more land and that’s before we’ve even thought about our regular jobs! I’m not complaining because that’s just the way I like life to be. Move to New Zealand for a quieter life? Pah! Simpler maybe, but certainly not quieter!

Forgot to mention the brick patio that Mr TS has just laid for me.

October31_2

They’re reclaimed brinks that used to be a chimney. The patio is under one of the pear trees at the bottom of the garden and will be perfect for breakfast each morning now that Spring is here (although the past few days have been like summer).

Somehow, I’ve found the time to have another play with resin plaster. One of these is going to Francesca, and the other has been photographed for the new Agnes Coy website. Not quite ready yet but I’m getting there!

31october1

I popped into the carding place in the next village today to choose some soft coloured wool for our Girl Friday Craft Day. I plan on making lots of little raffia and needle felted nests, possibly, as suggested by Kelly, for the Christmas tree.

31october2_2

I added another stockist to the list today. Thrive in Martinborough, are now carrying Agnes Coy Hand Mades. They’re the women behind the fabulous Thunder Pants! Have already added a couple of pairs to my Christmas wish list!

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Poppy Black

     /  October 31, 2007

    What a lot of exciting things are going on in your world! Congratulations on the new stockist. I can’t wait to see the new kitchen. Have a lovely Girl Friday making little nests. I bet your Christmas tree will be gorgeous. I’m too busy at work to think about Christmas yet. Soon though! XXX

  2. Lots going on for you!! I love the brick patio area, just perfect for summer!

  3. Yep, life sounds wonderful for you both at the moment and may it continue at least until you are 100! The patio is picture perfect underneath the tree. its looks so perfectly vintage! I think you tree will be so lovely with nests but Im sure many others would be interested in them for their trees too ( me included!). oh yeah, thank you for the “plug”.

  4. I remember Thrive. Used to go in there quite a bit. Great clothes. And I used to love the prints on their t-shirts and stuff. No woman on this earth should ever be without a pair of thunderpants. I used to have a pair. It was a sad day when we finally had to part.

  5. What a perfect spot! I dream of moving to NZ one day to live some sort of magical life… maybe some day! Until then, I get to look at your pretty pictures! Enjoy nesting- we are about to do some rearranging here…

  6. Well you have been busy!

  7. Myra

     /  November 3, 2007

    Life in the fast lane I’d say. Your productivity is extraordinary and I admire all that you both do.
    Congrats on your Agnes Coy expansion into Thrive of Matinborough. Success is sweet

  8. I love the idea of building with reclaimed materials – equates to vintage fabric and sewing. ‘Thunder pants’ the name just made me laugh out loud.
    Mary

  9. Hello Al,
    Go! Go! Thunderpants – only a woman could create an undergarment that suits and fits and is sooo COMFORTABLE as Thunderpants underpants! Must go in there when we are next doing the family trip thingie. Say hello to Mr TS for us.

  10. Hello Al,
    Go! Go! Thunderpants – only a woman could create an undergarment that suits and fits and is sooo COMFORTABLE as Thunderpants underpants! Must go in there when we are next doing the family trip thingie. Say hello to Mr TS for us.

  11. Hello Al,
    Go! Go! Thunderpants – only a woman could create an undergarment that suits and fits and is sooo COMFORTABLE as Thunderpants underpants! Must go in there when we are next doing the family trip thingie. Say hello to Mr TS for us.

  12. You are a fortunate woman to have such a handy man! The patio is just lovely.
    I just love your dresses on plaster. They are so imaginative and sweet. I hope to see more of your work!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • October 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

