the vineyard

I’ve noticed that my posts are featuring food more than craft recently. The reason being that I’m working on a lot of repeat orders and they’re items that you’ve seen bfore, so food it is!    

We live in an area that is surrounded by vineyards. Many of them have restaurants attached to them and we decided, along with some friends, to try one of them out for Sunday lunch. We’d arranged to do something completely different but the weather was so poor in the morning that we thought that hanging out at a winery would be just right. We chose to visit Alana Estate in Martinborough.

Alana Alana3

I think that my folks would really like it there so we’ll book a table whilst they’re here throughout December. Hopefully the weather will be kind enough for us to sit at one of those outside tables.

The food was excellent and the calamari to die for! Bring on the next visit!

Alana4

Wairarapa looked soooo green whilst we were driving home. Isn’t it lush? Everyday I count my blessings.Alana5

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. looks lovely

  2. Beautiful photos, what a lovely place to live in. The meal looks delicious, I’m happy to look at food in the absence of crafts 🙂

  3. Poppy Black

     /  October 15, 2007

    Yum, what a delicious feast! I think New Zealand does cafes and restaurants so well. Lovely fresh food in beautiful surroundings. Heavenly!

  4. Your posts make me want to visit New Zealand. Ever thought of working for the tourist information board?
    Mary

  5. Beautiful! I love the Wairarapa, except for the drive over the Hills of Doom to get there!!

  6. So lovely and inspiring. Makes me want to move to NZ! Wineries are the perfect place to hang about when you aren’t creating your art!

  7. Your photos are beautiful! So nice to get a peek of another part of the world 🙂

  8. NZ just looks so beautiful. And the food – yummy. As for repeat orders, I know how that feels. I am currently working my way through 30 pincushions!

  9. I just found your site today while visiting another… It is absolutely beautiful, your photos are the loveliest. I will be back to visit time and time again…
    Smiles…
    Beverly

  10. Myra

     /  October 16, 2007

    Some great places for you and your folks to explore.
    You showcase the area so well

  11. Food sounds good to me!

  12. ahhh new zealand! i want to go back some day soon.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • October 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

