leisure meal friday

I love Friday evenings. The end of the working week, an entire weekend stretched out in front of you and a time when we very rarely book to go out anywhere. Friday evenings are special. It’s a time when Mr Tread Softly and I cook together, crash on the sofas, watch a bit of telly, listen to the radio, curl up and read books. Our Friday meal is a Leisure Meal, meaning that we don’t spend too much time preparing it but it’s usually great food that we can pick at throughout the evening. Last night we decided to dust of the fondue set. It’s one that my folks gave us. They had it in the 1970’s when fondue’s were hip and cool. Secretly, I think that they still are! Fondue’s are the perfect Leisure meal.

Leisuremeal1

Liesuremeal1

Hey, look! Mr. TS made me two more Clothes Peg Boards for my studio. I’m going to be including some mini ones for sale in the new shop, whenever I get the website completed. Goodness they take a long time!

Leisuremeal2

Until next time…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Poppy Black

     /  October 14, 2007

    I can honestly say I don’t think I have ever had a fondue meal before! I would be whipping out the chocolate to make a dessert one with plump strawberries and fat marshmallows. The cheese looks delicious too.

  2. Mmm, I love a Fondue, I think they’re a great lazy meal. Invite your friends and get them to cook their own food! We’ve got one that we use all the time. Never tried a Cheese one though. I LOVE Cheese, but unfortunately, it doesn’t line me 😦

  3. Myra

     /  October 16, 2007

    The Fondue meal takes me back some – the pictures look mouth watering

  4. I love those clothes peg boards – what a great idea. You’ve inspired me to make one of my own – I’ll be rummaging under the house tomorrow for some wood (weather permitting!)
    And I think I may need a fondue set, too…

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • October 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

