daffodil fair

Dafffair1

It’s craft city here at the moment. I’m busy, busy, busy with sewing and making price labels ready for the Spring Daffodil Fair that takes place this Sunday (9th) in our little town. Was aware that I hadn’t posted for a few days so perhaps a little collection of new handmades will suffice until I have a chance to draw breath!

Dafffair

Linen and wool felt flower pins.

Dafffair2

Shabby clothes peg boards.

Dafffair3

Metis linen lavender pillows with antique fabrics.

Dafffair5

Fridge magnets for stylish white-ware.

Dafffair4

Embroidered linen breakfast pillows.

Dafffair6

I’ve even made myself a new frock for the occasion. Needs a few adjustments because I’m not into that hot air balloon look!

If you’re thinking of heading down to Carterton for the fair then I’ll be under the awning opposite the Marquis Hotel on Main Street.

Happy Spring!

Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. Oh, what a pity I am not close enough to drive down to the fair. I would love one of those boards and some magnets.

  2. I wish I lived closer, though it’s probably good for my wallet that I don’t. Hope the fair goes well and you make plenty of sales.

  3. Myra

     /  September 7, 2007

    And a very happy spring to you too.
    Would love to be coming to the fair. Best wishes
    Will be thinking of you.
    Just off to Agnes Coy Etsy shop

  4. Mum

     /  September 7, 2007

    You keep coming up with new and wonderful ideas. All you items are super. Hope the Daffodil Fayre is very successful for you. WELL DONE

  5. Anna

     /  September 7, 2007

    I am looking forward to seeing your stall on Sunday. It was good to see a sample of what you are offering.
    Anna

  6. I don’t believe it – you have ‘pinched’ my idea (bird cushion) – you must be psychic or something, as i haven’t even started it yet…I think having seen how lovely yours is I shall admit defeat and move on to something else!

  7. Oooh, love the fridge magnets. We went to the Carterton Daffodil thingy once. Good luck and enjoy! And if all else fails, you can always pop inside for a wee glass of wine ….

  8. Poppy Black

     /  September 8, 2007

    Best wishes for the Daffodil Fair. If you want some daffodils for your garden for next year let me know. Mummy Black has millions. I love the dress. I too have trouble with the balloon look. How on earth did you find time to whip that up?

  9. Good luck for the Fair. I wish I could find a good modern craft fair down this way.

  10. What lovely treasures you’ve made. I especially like the linen cushion with the bird embroidery. Beautiful dress too.
    Mary

  11. Oh bugger!! We drove up to Masterton last weekend, and I am NOT going over the Rimutakas more than once in one season. Love your stuff though so maybe I’ll have to find an excuse to go to Affinity one day.

  12. Hope your day was a success:)

  13. hiya stranger, such lovely things you have made. I hope the fair is super fun. Those magnets are adorable. I bought some plain magnets quite awhile ago to make pretty but have only done a few so far. you have inspired me to get on with it.

  14. I hope you had a great time at the daffodil fair and you sold lots of stock. I love the things you make. I’ve been following your blog since before you moved to NZ.

  15. so much lovliness, alison, you’ll do really well. i adore that dress!

  16. Poppy Black

     /  September 10, 2007

    Do you have any of the lovely paisley fabric left that you put on the lavender pillow? Can I order a treat made of that fabric? If so my pretty rosy purse will be ready once the Daffodil Fair is over and all is quiet! XXXX Actually even if the fabric is all gone I am sure you will have something gorgeous 🙂

  17. Poppy Black

     /  September 10, 2007

    You have inspired me to replace ALL of my modern china pieces with gorgeous vintage, spotty etc treasures. That spotty mug looks just right!

  18. Brierley & Clover

     /  September 12, 2007

    Oh, I love, love, love everything you make. Hope the fair went well!

  19. Alison it seems odd – you picking daffodils, us with acorns and leaves ready to fall!!
    Hope you did well at the fair.
    Do tell me what a “breakfast pillow” is please. It’s so pretty with the bird. All your creations are really lovely.

  20. Hope the fair went well for you, if you sere selling this selection you should have done well because everything is just lovely.

  21. Oh, the bird pillow. I’ve recently discovered linen and have fallen in love. That and simple embroidery. Bliss.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • September 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Meta

