fabric goodness in the capital

Friday was spent here…

Wellington

…in NZ capital, Wellington. The photo is of The Beehive where government sits. I took the photo hanging out of the car window as we whizzed past. As well as a great lunch out

Wellington1 

I also did some serious damage in the fabric shops and came home laden with gorgeous finds

Wellingotn5 

wool, raw silks, linen and cotton ticking.

I picked up a great little Horrocks 1970’s dress for just a few dollars which will be perfect for the summer. I LOVE the colour combination.

Wellington2

Wellington4 

Looking forward to my next trip to Wellington that’s just around the corner.

I’ve just added some cushions and pin-boards to the shop . Now I’m off to run up some curtains for the freshly decorated lounge and to work on some commission pieces.

Until next time…

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. what a great photo of the beehive considering how you got it LOL
    like the dress 🙂

  2. Lovely fabrics. I love the feel of all those natural materials. I bet you’ll create something lovely!

  3. HIya al, I havent heard from you in ages, I am guessing you are just so busy creating lovely things as usual! I absolutely loved my coasters. You are so thoughtful. Wellington looks beautiful, have you got more pics to send? would love to see them. I love that dress! Write me when you can.

  4. Gorgeous dress! Love the pin boards you’ve added to the shop too.

  5. NZ looks gorgeous and the fabrics look lovely – really nice muted colours. Dress is fab too, I love anything stripey!

  6. GeeB

     /  July 31, 2007

    For a moment then I thought you had popped over to LndnTwn while I was in Espana – that building looks not entirely dissimilar to the new office for the Lord Mayor of LndnTwn. Wonder if they pinched the blueprints? Hmmmmm

  7. that stripey dress is fabulous! i’m very jealous of your day in wellington. it looks like such a lot of fun.

  8. it’s been lovely catching up with your news.
    As always i adore your handmade goodies…they’re all divine.

  9. That really is a super little dress and what a lovely haul of fabric.

  10. Myra

     /  August 3, 2007

    In all the retail madness of the big city you can still find the treasures. I look forward to a future post to see what you do with your fabric haul.
    The dress looks lovely too – will be nice to see it ‘on person’ when the summer temperatures arrive.

  11. I live in Wellington and I can’t even find linen!! What store did you get it from??

  12. Wow, nice stuff! Love the pic of the path through the swamp! I have been trying to convince my husband to move to NZ – I grew up in Taumarunui…would love to visit wellington too! Im inspired to get on him again!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

