WIP Friday

Today I’m busy working on a shop order ready for delivery on Monday. My draught excluder’s seem to be selling quickly right now but seeing that it’s the middle of winter and many people here live in beautiful turn of the century draughty wooden cottages, I can’t say that I’m surprised!

Draught

I’ve been playing a round with a new design and not a piece of beige linen in sight! Unheard of! I decided to use denim seeing that it’s so hard wearing and I’m pleased with the results mainly because it involved hand sewing – something that I adore doing as I can keep one eye on my work and one on Oprah!

Draughta

Draughtc

This weekend will be spent with our good friends who also happen to be the parents of our beautiful god daughter, Anoushka. A while back I made her a button bracelet but it’s now too small so I promised to take it away and make it into something else. This little heart brooch with mother of pearl antique buttons will be passed onto her tomorrow.

Draughtd

Have you noticed the cute little Lovely NZ button to the left of the blog? It’s a fabulous new idea by Charlotte and she asked me to interview for the Lovely Blog section. And my response? It would be an absolute pleasure!

Have a great weekend whatever you may be doing.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. have a good weekend

  2. Myra

     /  July 14, 2007

    Great interview on the Lovely Blog you honorary kiwi
    Have a great weekend

  3. ooh wow those are just GORGEOUS! I love the words sewn on – such a great idea!
    And well done on working without your linen – it must have been an interesting exercise to see what you’d come up with minus favourite ingredient 🙂

  4. New word design on draft excluders perfect they would really make me smile on a cold draughty day.

  5. The middle of winter in NZ, it’s supposed to be high summer here in England but it’s a bit wet.

  6. Just stopped by to thankyou for your well wishes we’ve lieft a little thankyou for your comment over on the blog.

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

