fun at the fair

Brrrr, it was such a cold day – cold but beautiful. Took me most of the day to thaw out!

Solstice5

This was the view from the barn where I set up the Agnes Coy Handmades stall on Sunday. I’m pleased to say that it attracted a great deal of interest. It was great to hear lovely things being said. I took some shots of the stall especially for you.

Fair4

The Agnes Coy banner sewn by hand late on Thursday night.

Fair5

Loop scarves and felt brooches.

Fair6

Doorstops, tissue packs and lavender pillows.

Fair7

Cushions, coasters and flower pins.

Fair8

A happy stall holder wrapped up in two thermal vests, a long sleeved top, a tunic dress, two coats and two scarves!

Fair9

Mr Tread Softly also had a great day as he got to have a ride in a helicopter. He can now tick that off his Life To Do List!

Fair10

A big thank you to those of you who stopped by to say hi.

My next project that is already well under way, is to open my website and Etsy shop a.s.a.p. I’ll keep you updated on that one. 

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Wow looks like a fab day and your stall looks great! Look forward to your etsy store!

  2. Oh the stall looks lovely! Fantastic =) And I can’t wait to see your Etsy store.
    PS. I totally lost your blog from my bloglines, eep! I’m so glad I found it again =P

  3. GeeB

     /  July 10, 2007

    Loop scarves?
    Qu’est que sont these loops scarves?
    Did you manage to crack it? Do tell, Mimble.
    Everything looks gooorgeous. When I get my shop here in jolly old Brighton I demand you be a Featured Designer.

  4. hello
    found your blog this morning
    wonderful photos
    lovely crafts you make 🙂

  5. Sounds and looks like a huge success! Well done.

  6. Oh your stall looked just beautiful!

  7. Gorgeous, gorgeous, as we all knew it would be. And that photo! Sooo beautiful.

  8. Stall and goodies look wonderful, what a collection of lovely handmades. Looking forward to website.

  9. Mary @Sew to Sleep

     /  July 11, 2007

    Oh it looks as if it was a wonderful day – even if it was a little cold! Your stall looks beautiful – so professional. Glad you enjoyed. Mary

  10. Myra

     /  July 11, 2007

    Cold indeed – your beautifully dyed thermals from a previous post would have gone down well at the fair, you could have sold them in multiple layers.

  11. Your stall looks great, a tempting mixture of loveliness! I especially like your doorstops, the patterns look super together on the shelves.

  12. good going- looks wonderful! congratulations on a beautiful-looking stall. x

  13. where can I find one of your loopy scarfs?

  14. I’m so glad I live half-way across the world from you. I would have spent and obscene amount of money at your table. Everything just looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

