the picture post

Just one more week before the Winter Solstice Fair! The countdown really has begun. Here are this weeks handmades. There are lots of photos, hence the title of the post! 1week

Antique and vintage fabrics ready to me made up into cushions.

1weeka

I can’t resist old wool fabrics.

1weekb

Da daaa! And here they are all made up. Each one unique. It’s just like magic isn’t it? Cushion detail to follow…

1weekc

1weekd

1weeke

1weekf

1weekg

  1weekh_5

1weekj 

Lavender Heart Tree! Antique and French fabrics. Filled with New Zealand Wairarapa lavender.

1weekk

Heart close-up.

1weekl

A platter of puff brooches. 1930’s cotton fabric with antique buttons.

1weekm

I have a collection of 1940’s True Love pocket reads and to make them a little more special I decided to make an carry bag for each of them using linen and vintage fabrics.

1weekn

The bag is lined with fabric to match the front patch.

1weeko

Patch detail with hand stitching and a vintage button.

1weekq

The coasters from last week now complete and with a hand stitched edge.

1weekp

Trumpet says ‘Pleeease get me out of here. The sound of that sewing machine is driving me craaaazy!’

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the last post. They kept me going whilst I sewed into the enight this week. I also have to say a HUGE thank you to those of you who emailed me asking to buy the pin boards and other Agnes Coy Handmades. I really was over whelmed. After the Fair I’ll be opening an Etsy shop so you’ll be able to purchase from there. It won’t take me long to get the shop set up. Payment wise I have a Paypal account where you can use debit and credit cards quite safely and also if you’re in NZ I’ll be accepting direct bank transfers. Etsy is actually a US site and prices are therefore in USdollars. For those of you in New Zealand, I’ll convert the monies into NZdollars and will include that in the description of each item. All being well, I should be able to launch that in a couple of weeks time.

My next post will be on 9th July after the Fair. I’ve got my camera on my list of things to take so hopefully I’ll have some photos of the day for you. In the meantime, thank you for your support. It means the world.

Alison x

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Wow, awesometastic (is that a word?). Look forward to seeing you on Etsy Alison. Love love love those cushions, especially the doily detail. All the best with the fair.

  2. Beautiful, beautiful. You’ll do really well. Good luck.

  3. Mum

     /  July 2, 2007

    WEll done!! Hope all goes to plan on the day and lots of those handmades sell and fly off your stall.

  4. Mary @Sew to Sleep

     /  July 2, 2007

    Those woollen cushions are very unique. I wish you well for the big event and look forward to visiting your Etsy shop. mary x

  5. The woolen cushions with the doilies are great! A touch of snow in our mild-in-comparison winter. Looking forward to your Etsy, I hope to give all handmade (by me or others!) gifts this christmas.

  6. Myra

     /  July 2, 2007

    FANTASTIC stuff
    5 more sleeps to go, and then there is the fair. So looking forward to it all

  7. Hope you have all the fun of the fayre! Looking forward to visiting your little shop.

  8. wow! you HAVE been busy. How amazing!!!
    I LOVE old woolen blankets too – your cushions are just beautiful.

  9. I love those cushions with the doilies!!!
    what a fantastic idea.
    And the book+bag…
    You’ll have a great fair!!!

  10. fiona

     /  July 4, 2007

    You are amazing! Wow what an inspiration. Love the cushion with paisley especially, and the wee book bags – so gorgeous. My suffolk puff brooch gets lots of comments so they should sell well. I wouldn’t want to part with them myself! Best of luck for the big day and glorious weather. XX

  11. hurrah for you on Etsy – cannot wait!
    good luck with the fair and if you find that the lovely Trumpet needs a holiday from all that sewing machine noise – just post him on over to me!
    tracy x

  12. Love the cushions as well as everything else, bet its a sell out at the fair. Good luck and look forward to seeing photos of the day

  13. This is neither here nor there, but Trumpet looks *exactly* like my cat Beckett:
    http://www.huangfamily.com/photos/index.php?id=120

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

